We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Comfortable Apartments.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Apartments.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nts in July. These apartments are a short walk away from the beach.no hills to walk up like some of them. There are three lifts. Reception is 24hrs and there is also security on the door at night. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Safe in the room was a little expensive compared to other hotels in the area €3.50 per day. I didn't realise until after I had paid...that I was charged for the day that I left also!!...we checked out at 9.30am...if I had known I would have handed the safekey back before midnight when I got back to the hotel. The reception is lovely and relaxing..air conditioned with plenty of seating. The apartments have modern furnishings,lovely bathroom with a super shower. Nice kitchen with washer/ dryer. Never used the washer but would wash things through and spin them. Instructions are on the top of the machine. The TV does have a few English channels..including BBC1,Sky news....you have to switch the telly on and press the TV/DTV button thou..the maid doesn't come around very often. But there is everything you need including a brush and dustpan and a full size iron and ironing board. Massive balcony with doors leading from both bedroom and livingroom. Clothes airer on balcony. Hair dryer in bathroom not that great...I always take my own thou!! Swimming pool is a Resonable size. Sunloungers were always available and this was in mid July!! Not loads of umbrellas thou. You can put your towels on the sunbeds lots of people do and the hotel doesn't moan about it. There is arterficial grass around the pool where people would just put their towels down. No smoking on the grass area thou. Pool and sunloungers are seperated by Perspex. Girls that work in the poolbar are so pleasant. Lovely girls. Pool bar isn't too bad for the prices either. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Felt very safe and comfortable. Would have loved to have went back next year but Unfortunatley it has literally Doubled in price. I have looked all over the net for price comparisons...even looked at the privately owned ones(their prices are worse)!! We have settled for a private rental elsewhere in Benalmadena. We would always look in future when booking...just incase there's a good deal to be had there. We love Benalmadena seem to be drawn back every year. McDonald's near by and Horizon cafe next door do lovely breakfasts and light lunches....PG tips tea!!! Nice big Chinese restaurant around the corner..you pass it on the way up to the apartment they do a good set meal. Palm 5 beach bar on the promenade is very Resonable and the staff are very friendly...they also have the English newspapers to flick through. Marina is about a 30 min walk. Nice walk thou...as you pass all of the bars....or maybe in our case...we don't so it takes us a bit longer!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela09whitleybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    400
    79
    23
    10
See reviews for
434
347
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Reccomended these apartments to my sister and her partner who have just returned from a 14 day stay did so because i had stayed in them twice last year.My sister who is widely travelled thought they were excellent and very well equipped in fact she says they are the best apartments she has ever stayed in.Great irish bar around the corner called the happenny bridge.5 bottles of beer for 7.50 and gorgeous homemade food.Sean Paul Belfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 2 nights in an apartment on the 2nd floor with a pool view. The apartment was comfortable but I guess I expected a lot more having read all the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The furniture was a little worn but that's being picky as it wasn't too bad. We were travelling with friends who requested that their room be changed as there was a huge stain on their sofa and the dining chairs hadn't been cleaned properly and had greasy hand marks all over them. The hotel dealt with this request very well and had them moved to a different room which was better. My bed however was very uncomfortable. We had been travelling for nearly 3 weeks to different cities and this was definitely the most uncomfortable bed I had encountered. I guess each apartment is different and some are better than others. On a positive note, the hotel has a nice lobby area and the location and amenities are very handy. The pool area is also very nice and the balconies are spacious.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo110865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in these apartments from 23/9 to 7/10 and I would endorse all the previous good reviews. The bedroom is spacious with a large modern wardrobe that includes three drawers. There is additional storage in the form of bedside cabinets and a small free standing unit. A safe is located within the wardrobe- 3E per day, 20E per week.
The lounge similarly is large with a sofa bed, sideboard, table with 4chairs and a modern t.v. - BBC1 and Sky News plus countless Spanish channels. We had a corner apartment overlooking the sea which had a massive balcony with table and chairs.The kitchen is well appointed with dishwasher, washing machine, 4 plate hob, microwave/grill and plenty of crockery, glasses etc. The bathroom has a bath with shower above, toilet sink and bidet.
The Reception Staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are located about 100yds from the sea front and are in a quiet location. The pool is a decent size and the only negative would be that the sun terrace is quite small for the number of apartments and whilst we didn't have any problems one could imagine that at peak times sunbeds would be at a premium. As mentioned by others some of the sunbeds could do with being replaced. Overall I would say that these apartments offer excellent value and are as good as any holiday apartment we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner apartment with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pakses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent 3 nights here 5 - 8 October, pleasantly surprised! The booking was for two people (self catering) but could easily hold four people. Kitchen well equipped but would have liked a milk pan and table mats to be included in the kitchen. Room decorated lovely. Balcony view quite refreshing and relaxing from the high floors. AC excellent.

Do not like the dark corridors with light sensors that come on when you are near the rooms can be quite frightening for children.

Staff not too welcoming at first, but I find this to be very common all over Spain. We had a few minor problems, but they sorted them quickly and efficiently. Pool area far too small for this size hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevcbarnes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great apartments in what we thought was a good location. The hotel is approx 25 minutes walk away from the marina from the Fuengirola side. Some of these apartments are residential so the only downside for some people would be it lacked the normal 'hotel feel'. There is no bar as such but a pizza/cafe/bar next door that serves the hotel. The hotel is incredibly quiet to say it was fully booked whilst we were there. The apartment is fully equipped with dish washer, microwave, washer/dryer, toaster, kettle and full size fridge/freezer. There is a flat screen tv and also point to plug your MP3 into to play music controlled from each room. The bathroom has a hair dryer that actually has a bit of 'umph' to it!!! The large sized balcony was nice with pull down clothes airer. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MORDIE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in these apartments recently and have to say how lovely and clean they were.You know when you see pics of accomodation online often when you get there they are not the same.These ones lived up to the pictures.Very modern,clean and everything you needed.Dishwasher,washing machine,fridge and microwave.Very quiet as well no doors banging at night.We had a few minor problems like bulbs going out and dishwasher not working but no sooner had we reported the fault to reception the guy was there to fix them.Reception Staff were great and helpful as well.One of the few places ive been where the aircon actually works.
The only negative about the aprtments is the sun didnt actually come over the pool area until 11ish most days.Then again no getting up at 6am to get a bed there were plenty.
Had a great time and will be returning again.

Room Tip: If you want the sun all day I would recommend a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JancamScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Address: Calle Girasoles 8, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful white sand beach is 200 m away. Recently built residence where the majority of apartments have sea view apartments are very comfortable, spacious and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Hotel Benalmadena
Pierre And Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing