We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love every minute. A perfect week.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SunnyView

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Roman Steps The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Pool
Roman Steps
The Pool
Sofa plus Foldout Table.
Terrace
Divan plus Sofa.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sea View
Terrace
Offshore Parking.
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom plus Shower & Double Bedroom.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Nearby Torrequebrada Casino.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from terrace
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna J
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love every minute. A perfect week.”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow what can I say, firstly Marie, thank you so so much for everything. We were hoping for a relaxing week away little did we know how relaxed it was going to be. The pool and gardens gave us hours of pleasure. The apt was more than anyone would need and our priority was having a pool. We never cook in hol but the first night we even used the bbc I think it's the first time my husband has ever cooked for me. We didn't even venture out every night as we had planned as we enjoyed ourselves so much whilst we were there. Even saw a just eat sign in a restaurant window so with having the wifi we were able to order food to be delivered when we wanted a night in. Marie gave us the area code so once we found which offered delivery service we just ordered online and 30 mins later our food was there. We found a place who had a menu ranging from pizza to Mexican to indian. Delicious both times. We really did not want to leave and we are quite disappointed we have already booked out Oct holiday as if not we would be returning without hesitation. If you are looking for peace and relaxation i beautiful surroundings with a view to die for then do not hesitate. Marie we cannot thank you enough and only sad that we did not get to chat more could listen to you forever. Best wishes to you both and will see u again as soon as we can and the apt is available for dates we need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Hello Both ! Thank you for a truly marvellous review. Look forward to seeing you back here soon. Maybe we'll have more time to chat next time round !! Have a good "second" holiday and take great care. Kind regards. Marie C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hello Len & Maddy,
Thank you for this great review. Hope you got back safely albeit having to deal with the "Brexit" instability - "short/lived hopefully". There is no big drama so far from the pound drop v euro... it is currently at the 2013 levels... As you can imagine we watch it very carefully due to our pensions etc. being in GBP. So it is our opinion there is a lot of "hype" in the drama being played out especially as FTSE is at pre Brexit levels, so we understand.
It was great meeting you both. Hope Maddy that your knee is getting better and better... keep up the walking and exercise in pool regularly "if possible" as this excercise is excellent for this type of problem and for speedy recovery. I look forward to your next visit. Take care. Kind regards. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra2309
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful holiday in a great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Stevan Nicole.
We hired a car from the airport and drove straight to the apartment which we found very easily with the sat nav, in hindsight we could have managed without the car straight away and got the train from the airport and hired a car locally as the queue at the airport for the car took about an hour and the cost of hiring the car from the airport was quite expensive as opposed to hiring a car locally.
The apartment was lovely, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need even down to cleaning cloths, washing up liquid, washing liquid, foil etc etc, all the little things that usually you have to buy and use a couple of times only. The pool area and garden was really nice and my husband was in the pool everyday, the garden and pool area was very well maintained by the handyman/gardener who we saw 3 times during the week we were there, the BBQ was another nice addition and we stayed in a couple of nights and had a BBQ and sat at the table and chairs with an amazing view of the sea and surrounding properties, the apartment was in a peaceful area but close to areas where there are lots of bars or restaurants, a couple of times in the evening we went on the train to Fuengirola for a meal, it is only about 4 stops on the train and the station is about 5 minutes walk from the apartment and the cost of the train was about £2.50 return or 3.50 euro, we also walked down to the main road and got a taxi to Benalmadena town which cost about 10 euro. Having a car was nice as we could go to different places and did make the most of it visiting lots of different places, Mijas was one of our favourites which was only a few miles away but so much easier to get to with a car, my husband had no problem driving on the right and with the maps app on the phone we got to everywhere we wanted to with no problem. We will definitely be returning as there is so much to see and do in the area and we didn't get time to do it all in a week as well as spending time around the lovely pool and having peace and quiet. Thank you Marie and we hope to see you again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet area the apartment was in but the close proximity if you wanted to go into the towns
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Thank you both for a great review. Delighted you made the most of your one week holiday including your car. You are very welcome to visit again as and when it suits and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care Marie & family including our four-footed friends !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonbartle...
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment set in an ideal private location for our couple holiday.”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are a couple looking for an apartment in a quiet and private location that gives you access to many other busier locations then this is spot on for you. My other half (21 years and I (22 years) decided on the Costa del sol as choice for our holiday due to its cheaper flights. Because I left booking plane tickets late I ended up paying more then I might have done and inturn reduced my budget for accommodation. This apartment was right within my budget and had great reviews. So we booked it with ease and Marie inform us that getting the train was a great way to get to the apartment. It cost us 1.80 each to get there from the airport and took twenty minutes. We were met at the station by Jose (Marie's maintenance man) who took us on a 30 second car journey to the apartment. Much better value then a taxi! On arrival we were extremely happy with the apartment, pool and garden. In my opinion the photos don't do it justice. It really is good value for money. Marie was kind enough to show us round in her car shortly after arriving which helped us gain a feeling of where we were set and where everything was around us. In terms of food around you there is a lovely bakery called matillda just down the hill by the bus stop. We used this three times for breakfast/lunch. There is a couple of restaurants at the bottom of the hill. There's a lovely little traditional Spanish restaurants if you walk along the coast torwards the east (Marie pointed it out). We eated elsewhere for a few nights but we would recommend using the bbq a few nights. In terms of shops you can get small bits at the bottom of the hill or go to the supermarket ( Marie pointed out) near the Spanish restaurant. You might want to get a taxi back with the shopping but we walked back with it. One huge positive is the fact its so close to the station. The train line allows you to visit all the other major resorts like benalmadena (3 minutes) and fuengirola (20 minutes). Plus our top choice the very colourful torremolinos (10 minutes). It also runs all the way to Malaga (45/50 minutes). Generally 3.60 return each and Malaga was about 5. All in all we loved this apartment because it gave us the opportunity to have quiet and relaxing days by the pool with privacy but also gave us easy access to see other locations on other days. I'd say the apartment is particularly ideal for couples, young and old looking for what I described in the previous sentence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you both very much for your wonderful review of our property. I will try to get Jose, also an "amateur photographer", to update some of the photos and so do more justice to the apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment Stevan Nicole whenever you fancy some peace and quiet. Take care. Kind regards, Marie Connor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, peacefull, spotlessly clean, we loved it”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Maria was very helpful, arranged for us to be picked up from the train station, drove us around to get our bearings & took us to the supermarket. The flat was lovely, absolutely spotlessly clean, ideal for what we wanted. Garden & pool superb & kept immaculate, we were really impressed. Lovely quiet area with the best of both worlds as only 5 minutes walk to train station which ran every 20 minutes so could go somewhere more lively if need be. Quite hilly but the views from the villa were worth it! We stayed 3 weeks & didn't want to leave, would definitely go again & would recommend it to friends & family looking for a nice peaceful location with the option to party if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & clenleness
Liked least: Hills!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Hello Lynne and Ian and thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. Look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment Stevan Nicole when you feel like. Take care. Kind regards, Marie Connor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune_E...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we were looking for!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend (20) and I (19) went to visit Stevan Nicole in mid June 2015 and had an amazing time! Just what we were looking for!

We arrived late in the evening, and got a train from the airport straight to torremeulle which was very easy to use and cheap. When we arrived we were picked up by the hosts and taken to the apartment.

The apartment itself was perfect! It was very clean and for just two people it was a good size. It also had anything you could possibly need for your holiday.

When we woke the next morning we went out in the private garden and pool area to see the spectacular views over the mountain and sea. Marie was so kind to give us a tour of the surrounding area showing us where anything we might need was such as the train station, super market and restaurants.

When we got back to the apartment we got straight in the sun as the weather was brilliant! It was lovely and hot and the pool was the perfect temperature to cool down nicely. We originally planned on going to the beach one day but the garden was so good we didn't even bother.

There was not much in the surrounding area but it was perfect as it provided the peace and relaxation we were looking for. However at night if we wanted to go out, the train station is only a five minute walk away and there is plenty of towns worthy of exploring, fuengirola being the biggest where there is a lovely beach, lots of shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife. The trains are all a good price and the longest journey is maybe only about 15 minutes.

For food we would just buy lots of lovely Spanish food from the local super market and snack through out the day and at dinner time have a delicious BBQ sitting at the outdoor table the overlooked the wonderful view. This is where we ended up spending most of our nights. Occasionally we would go out to fuengirola for a nice dinner but the BBQ was definitely the best.

The hosts were absolutely lovely and could not of respected our privacy more! We only got to see them at the very beginning and the very end, but when we did they were extremely friendly and helpful and only wished us to have the best holiday we could! However if you ever wanted to get in contact with them there is an intercom in the apartment which is very useful. The separate entrances was also very good as we could go in and out of the villa whenever we wanted and not worry about disturbing them.

Overall we had the most wonderful holiday which would beat a hotel any day! The freedom of being able to eat what you want whenever you want, privacy, peacefulness and views makes this villa absolutely brilliant! One week was not enough and if we ever return to the area we know exactly where we will be staying! We can't thanks Ralph and Marie enough for making us feel so at home in the sunshine!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect week away”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxing week in the sun, and stayed in a beautiful little villa with some amazing views.

We were welcomed at the train station by the owner Ralph, who most generously took us out in his car to do some shopping and provide us with local knowledge.

When first arriving at Stevan Nicole it looked beautiful and peaceful, and out of the way of all the busyness of the town. It had a real authentic feel to the place with its own private pool. Ralph was always at hand if you needed anything or wanting to know anything.

It is the perfect location to lay out in the sun and relax or explore the local area, as we did most days and found some real gems. There are a few hills, but a cold beer afterwards sorted you out soon enough:)

As explained on previous reviews, there are a few cats around the villa. But they were no bother at all and extremely friendly.

As for transport, there is a train station about a 3 minute walk from the villa, which made travelling to sight see extremely easy and convenient as they run every 20 minutes. Much cleaner and larger trains than UK trains.

This is our first holiday renting a villa and we have thoroughly enjoyed our self catering experience. I will be recommending Stephen Nicole to all our friends and family. We will defiantly return.....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing