We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jupiter Apartment

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
View from terrace overlooking Bonanza Sq
Sea & Mountain view from the terrace
Pool Bar serving Drinks & Snacks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donegalto...
Donegal, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks. It had everything we needed (except wifi in the apt which would have been good). Available in lobby for a charge. The apartment was clean and bright. There was a great selection of books available to read. Manuel had left a bottle of water for us as a welcome gesture which was thoughtful. The tv had ITV, BBC, E4 which is a lot more than other apartments have to offer. There was a free safe, hairdryer, travel plug, beach towels ..... The supermarket was round the corner which was great for stocking up on essentials. Bonanza Square was across the road with a selection of bars if you wanted to visit. We usually ate in Bar 76 or one of the restaurants next to it which was a 15 minute walk away down the hill. Great value for money. Da Bruno's Gelataria heading towards the pier was always a friendly place to sit and watch the world go by. Bruno always gave us a warm welcome. The Grass area at this apartment block was ideal for sunbathing.....peaceful and relaxing. The balcony with views of the hills and sea was nice to sit on when the wind was not blowing (10th floor tends to get windy). I had to wear a coat outside at night as it was unusually cold. Unfortunately the shutter in the bedroom kept rattling on the windy nights and kept me awake. (Maybe the owner could fix this, not a major problem).I didn't like the foam pillows either. We never met the owner, Manuel, the booking was effortless but a note to say thanks for our custom would have been nice when we got home. A large mirror in the bedroom would also have been a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Sorry for my late response. Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take your comments into account for future improvements. Best Regards, Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philandke...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“you get what it says on the tin”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

fantastic apartment, great views, everything you need for a catering holiday in the apartment, just so nice to find an apartment that has every thing you need, you want to feel relaxed and we did, a very spacious apartment and a great location, manuel we did not see until the morning we left, for me that says it all. no problems at all, muchas gracias manuel for an execelent holiday,with best wishes from phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaQ549...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment.”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is bright, clean, spacious,comfortable with a Spanish feel to the decor. We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning. The block of apartments was well maintained and the reception staff very helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and only a 10 min walk to the beach. The apartment has no aircon although the fans were great I'm not sure in July and August it would be cool enough for me personally.
I thought the owner was prompt and helpful with any queries I had. Thanks Manuel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: 3 Euro charge per person for dubbed hire at the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff C
neston,wirral,england
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Excellent in most things.”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

An excellent apartment , cannot fault much, only the settee was very uncomfortable & the Microwave had no grill/oven, the views were outstanding

We found the apt., very clean & it really did have everything you needed, even down to a sewing kit & plug adapters & also a safe which was free to use.

Manual was excellent to deal with & always answered our queries.

The TV only had BBC1, IT V 1, 2 music channels & 2 films in English the rest were foreign.

Would we stay here again without a doubt yes, we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding views.
Liked least: The TV only having BBC1 & IT V 1.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJE22
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant budget apartment”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in July 2014 and it was perfect for a cheap holiday. A lovely little place for two people with everything you need and in such a convenient location for shops, restaurants and the beach.

The bedroom was spacious with two single beds you can push together and a large wardrobe with plenty of space, as well as a chest drawers for everything else. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful and got to a hot temperature.

The lounge area was comfortable and the TV has a range of channels. The balcony offers stunning views and is lovely to sit out on in the morning for breakfast and the evenings. The kitchen is quite small but it's absolutely fine for two people.

The pool area which you can access for free is brilliant, with loads of space to put your towels down and sunbathe or there are some sunbeds you can use. The pool is massive and very deep at points. It also has a couple of fun slides for the kids.

The apartment is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and you pass a large park on the way which is worth a visit. As you reach the beach there are a few restaurants on your left and right which are very good and reasonably well priced.

Overall, the apartment is brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a budget holiday in a fantastic place with lots to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cosy little apartment in a brilliant location
Liked least: Creaky elevators
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve0642...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean appartment with everything we needed.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Top floor might not suit everyone but it means the balcony is a late afternoon/evening suntrap.
Appt was lovely and cool even without air-con.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny evenings on the balcony
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert m
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“good value for money”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 8 weeks, although it lacked the luxury and comfort of our own home it served a useful purpose. The accommodation offered all of your basic needs and a little extra, it is maintained to a very good standard and is extremely clean. The owner was very friendly and attentive to our needs when required to be. His rental valuation is fair. The views from the apartment which is on the 10th floor are quite spectacular.
All in all if you are looking for luxurious living this is not the place for you, however if you accept it the way we did, knowing we have just had a fantastic break without breaking the bank then you will be relaxed and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the apartment itself and its views
Liked least: the cooking facilities, only a 2 ring electric hob I would have been happier if the apartment had an oven and grill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing