We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the kids”

Parque De La Paloma
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.55*
and up
City Sightseeing Benalmadena Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went on a weekday afternoon, expecting the park to be calm, but the playground area was bustling with local kids and their parents.
I liked the variety of plants and cacti, but there were no signs or descriptions anywhere. I also missed a local map of the park, to find where the various features are. We had to search for a long time until we found the playground and library. Some gates also seem to be closed in the low season, which meant we had to backtrack until we found a working exit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,162
    1,348
    169
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Walk in the park”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Worth a trip to the park for a walk but dont go on a wet day as there is very little shelter, take a bit of bread and the chickens will come to you..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevieross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Was advised to go to the park however at first thought whats special about a park! That was till we got there. It is so lovely. Easy to get to, just up the road from the Windmill roundabout. Such a fab setting with lots of wild animals running round, take some food for the ducks birds & rabbits. Lots of seating to enjoy the views and a really nice cafe for that welcome cup of coffee. Totally recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mogdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent park where ther are a few animals to see and lovely flowers. There are ducks and hens roaming about and a good cafe. Beware of people trying to sell you flowers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaThwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

love walking through paloma park.Love the way the animals birds ect run free.The park wardens keep it very clean and safe for the animals birds ect.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque De La Paloma also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Parque De La Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing