We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed”

Restaurante La Fuente
Ranked #10 of 682 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Innovative international cuisine served in one of the oldest and most enchanting buildings in Benalmadena Pueblo.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We ate the evening of my birthday and as always the food was superb and fantastic value for money. Our waitress was so friendly and the sing song and birthday desert made this a very special evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    132
    22
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Antrim Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit great food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We decided to spend our last light in this restaurant we choose to eat from the 3 course menu for 25 euros per person and you received half bottle of wine each . as we did not drink we had soft drinks instead and this was not a problem. The food was fantastic and the setting at the outside table over looking the square was just perfect I cant in any way say anything bad about the meal/service or setting. Fantastic and make sure to visit! :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoAntrimGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Taps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to La Fuente for the tapas lunch menu as it had been recommended to us and we weren't disappointed, €7.50 will get you 3 tapas dishes and a drink and it's well worth it.

The service we received was also fabulous, we were the only ones in there at the time but still the waiter was really friendly and we will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ignored!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely setting - but having been seated quickly in a prime outside spot was simply ignored for nearly 30 minutes despite attracting the waiters' attention. The restaurant wasn't particularly busy but they seemed more concerned with clearing tables than serving those already seated. Eventually walked away and went to the wonderful La Fonda restaurant in the hotel next door.

Can only rate service as there wasn't any - but that in itself is enough to mark the place down.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Yet another fantastic meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our fourth visit to La Fuente this time tried the Ribs which could not fit on the plate, they were very tasty and lots of them. Great staff, always welcoming and attentive. Eat here you wont be dissapointed!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Fuente also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing