We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Penthouse

Andalusian Style Buiding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Front Terrace With Sea Views
Kitchen
Back Terrace
Sea Views from Terrace
Bathroom in suite (Master Double Bedroom)
3rd Bathroom
Living Room
Main Living/ Dining Area
Views from the terrace
Santa Ana Beach (Bil-Bil castle at the bottom)
Santa Ana Beach
La Paloma Park
La Paloma Park
La Paloma park
Marina and the Chinese Boat
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday. Superb villa very clean with lots of space. Super location and Monica was extremely helpful and welcoming. Would recommend anybody to stay at there lovely villa. Looking at dates already for next year. Many thanks Monica from all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A fabulous spacious, clean and secure penthouse apartment close to all amenities - the beach, restaurants, shops, Marina, Paloma Park, etc. The apartment with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, with plenty of living space and a large balcony, was ideal for our family. The kids loved the pool. Monica was very friendly and helpful -there to greet us and show us around - and close by if we needed anything. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilwort...
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived and went into the supermarket to get the keys, a lovely friendly welcome from Monica who was a fabulous host. Monica took us up with the luggage in the lift, we immediately felt safe and secure with the locked gates to enter the complex. The apartment smelt lovely and was spotless, we really loved the feel of it and the sea views were great. We found the beds very comfy and the bathrooms always had hot water and were really clean. We were a group of 5 ladies in our 50s and found the location spot on with lots of restaurants and shops nearby, the marina was a 15 minute steady walk along the seafront, just perfect. Thank you Monica we will definitely be coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisefin...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow, what an apartment ”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have never rented from here before and I was worried that something would go wrong. Well I needn't of worried. Throughout the booking Monica has always replied to messages very quickly and on arrival we landed late and still quick replies. Monica is very caring and there wasn't anything the apartment was missing, she even had fleece blankets for each bed for those colder nights and we sat on the balcony enjoying a drink using them!
Very nice welcome into the apartment with welcome water, fruit and chocolate.
Monica took the time to show us around and show us the pool area. Any queries, she works at the supermarket below!
Location- apartment ideally located for walks in each direction and bus stop just across from parque de Paloma. We walked to the marina, torremilinos, arroyo del miel. You can also walk to Tivoli world and cable cars. Restaurants, bars all within very easy reach and walking up to Arroyo del miel you see the traditional Spanish streets and restaurants.
Apartment- Very well located and not far from airport. The views from the balcony are amazing and it is lovely to sit at the front with sea view with breakfast for the sun and then in the afternoon, round the other side relax on the sunbed! Round this side is a bbq, table and chairs, washing line.
2 of the bedrooms have en-suites, and there is a seperate bathroom all equipped with plenty of towels, toilet roll etc! You will not run out of towels here!
All bedrooms have spare bed linning if you wanted to change them.
Kitchen, very well equipped everything you need.
In the utility buckets and spades for the beach!
This apartment is very spacious including the bathrooms, 6 of us (4 adults, 2 young children) and we were not short of space here.
Even on last day waiting for taxi, Monica was there and offered help if needed to speak to the company if any problems.
Monica, thank you for a lovely holiday xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Many thanks to you for choosing our apartment, we are delighted to come back soon and anything you need to count on us, Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dliv2016
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunny Penthouse, Benalmadena”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 6, apartment nice and spacious so we had plenty of space for all. Each bedroom had access to a bathroom (2 ensuite). A balcony surrounds the apartment which gives good views over the area. Aparrment very clean and well equipped and Monica, the owner, gave us a very warm welcome and provided a welcome pack which was lovely. She was close on hand to address any queries also. Apartment excellently situated, beach and restaurants in very close proximity, 5-10 minute walk to marina where there are lots of shops and more restaurants etc. There is access to a pool area which is lovely. Complex very secure. Only complaint, which is a minor one, is the air conditioning system is not included in the price and you have to put coins in it to keep it going - would have no bother going through 10-15 euro per night. Park close by also which was very nice. Had a great time and would have no hesitations in going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridmcphi...
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is ideally situated 2 minutes from the beach with a lovely walk/stroll along the promenade to the very impressive marina, where you can dine on impressive cuisine in a selection of great restaurants in the complex building. We also booked a 2 hour boat ride which takes you out to sea where you can take a dip in the beautiful warm salty ocean. We were a party of 6 ladies in our late 30's. The apartment was perfect for us. Very well kept and very well equipped. Tasteful decor and great outside space on the veranda. Monica is a lovely welcoming lady who was happy to help in any way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you very much. Your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing