We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Vine

The Vine
Ranked #196 of 683 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited the Vine in the recommendation of Ian from the apartment we were staying at

We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked in our drinks and food orders were taken quickly and we were not disappointed the 2 course Sunday lunch is great value with great friendly service i would recommend the Vine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnc1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Vine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A family run bar. The owners Terry, Jan and Scott always give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home. The food is terrific and the other clients are also friendly. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichieWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We visit the Vine every time we holiday in the area. Always a friendly welcome from Terry and Jan and the food and drinks are excellent value and of top quality. Well worth a visit. Also a great bar to watch the football.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank givey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The welcome the owners gave me was first class. food great and all sports provided for viewing. prices were great. all in all great pub.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CeedubSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

First visit to the vine, and enjoyed a nice family meal. We had the chicken tikka kebabs which were nice but could have been a little spicier. The kids had hot dogs which went down a treat. If you're after an easy meal then this is a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing