We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Pizza”

RESTAURANTE LA PERLA
Ranked #49 of 723 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $41
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
UK
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great for Pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I visited this restaurant on a recent trip to Benemaldena Pueblo. It's on a little strip where there's a few restaurants on the main road into the Pueblo. I'd read Tripadvisor reports before visiting and had seen that the pizzas were good, so thought I'd give it a try. The pizza is of a very high standard, good thin crust, and easy to eat without being too doughy and filling. It was full of Spanish locals on the Saturday night I was there, and the bar that you walk through to get into the restaurant at the back was particularly busy with locals watching the footie on TV. All in all, it had a good ambience, the food was great and I'd definitely recommend it and go back myself on my next trip there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Francisco R, Gerente at RESTAURANTE LA PERLA, responded to this review, February 10, 2016
Google Translation
hola señor, me dirijo a usted para pedirle por favor que quitase la foto de una pizza que puso en nuestra pagina. creo que ha tenido una confusión por que nosotros no servimos pizzas en el restaurante. he intentanto de contactar con tripadvisor para que la quiten pero debe de quitarla usted.
muchas gracias por atenderme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    55
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calahonda, Andalucia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i was walking with my son and his family and were stopped by most of the guys to get us in. However one stood out as he was really genuine and helpful caleed Des (Desi in Spanish). we walked for another hour then decided to go back and he was true to his word, the food was really really good. I had Entrecotte Rquefor, my son and daughter in law Shoulder of Lamb, my grandson T Bone, and my granddaughter grilled Halibut. She actually said it was the best meal she had. Will be going back again, when they come to Spain to see me next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

One of those restaurants you keep coming back to, it's consistent high standard of cooking and service never fails to delight, I think it is the best in the area and certainly the best for steak. It is small intimate restaurant which makes no pretence of being anything else other than Spanish

The menu is not huge (the menu cards are the largest I have ever seen though!) but everything is very fresh and seasonal, for me the yearling beef cooked in salt is historic. They have a good wine list to suit most tastes and pockets.

The deserts are a real treat and their nougart ice cream should not be missed

Do book as it can get very full at times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Class Food and Service in La Perla.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

La Perla is simply a top class restaurant with wonderful food and service. It is in Benalmadena Pueblo in a lovely setting and booking is a must. I find it hard to believe there are restaurants ahead of La Perla on the list as this is as good as food and service gets. As a real treat on holiday this is the restaurant to book, you will not be hurried the food and presentation are truly world class. Myself family and friends have dined here many times in the past and I am really looking forward to our next visit. Peter O' Hanlon, Dublin.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter527186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Perla - Benalmadena Pueblo”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lovely meal - absolutely delicious though a bit limited in terms of kids. They were good enough to let us combine the 2 menus so kids ate from sister restaurant La Perlita. We had the most amazing steak - mouth watering. Some may think a bit pricey but definitely worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa_Marie533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RESTAURANTE LA PERLA also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to RESTAURANTE LA PERLA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing