We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Shanghai Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #276 of 712 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
North east
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Went to this chinese recentley as near our hotel. Food was average. the chicken in the dishes was stringy and chewy. Average prices. They do a set meal for 6 euros which is really good value for money which we did not try but i would not go back and order off the main menu again. Much more likely to try somewhere else

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MELIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ayr,scotland
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Thought I had gone to the wrong place.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having read the reviews I chose to go here as it was near my hotel. I went early afternoon and had the 5.25 menu of the day. The chicken and sweetcorn soup was the poorest I have ever had. For main I had sweet and sour pork with egg fried rice. The rice was fine but the sauce was sour to the point of being inedible. I had coffee to finish. A small beer cost 1.70 euros hardly a bargain at resort prices.
Sorry to say this is the worst menu of the day meal I have had .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food was nice and served quickly. Staff were pleasant and chatty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We noticed the menu of the day - €5.25 for three courses and took a risk on the last night. Well, we are glad we did. The portions were massive and importantly, very tasty and not too greasy. The service was great and the beers were cold, just the way they should be served for a good price. We too, had two rounds of drinks with 10 adults and food for only 100 Euros. Would definitely recommend it and would eat there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickJs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

the 5.25 menu is great value for money, i found the food a little salty but lovley friendly staff, would visit again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becc_8797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Shanghai Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing