We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinocho dishes were delicious”

Pinocho Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #52 of 723 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant pizzeria, with different specialities that we change regularly, in that we recomend carpaccio (beef raw sirlon steak) pasta stuffed with ricotta chease and nut sauce with pedro ximen wine an extraordinary leg of baby lamb beef sirlon steak and estrecotte desserts made from our pastry chef
Malaga, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pinocho dishes were delicious”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Visited Pinocho's yesterday for supper with my family. We were six and tried different meals. I had the mushroom, bacon and garlic pizza which was really good. I also tasted the macheron gorgonzola pasta plate which was also delicious. My wife and daughter had the tortelloni pinocho which they found really good also. The service was really quick and the waiter was really experienced. The only thing that I found wrong was that the restaurant overcharges for a large cola. 5.30 euros.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    164
    89
    47
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As the title suggests, we had yet another lovely time, with excellent service and delicious food. The views are spectacular, seats nice and comfy, it's a great place to people watch, have a nice refreshing drink and chat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizzas but expensive”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tuesday special of 5 euro well worth a visit. Quality on remaining days good but expensive. Staff very professional and nice decor & location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stressed staff but fab food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely location at the end of the Marina. Catered for 6 of us with ease but waiter very stressed with hand held ordering device !!!! Made the initial impression a very bad one especially when other members of staff were so smiley. Food excellent( except for black burnt garlic bread - changed on request) seafood pasta delicious with plenty of mussels & clams. Not cheap but worth it !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LilLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited here as a party of 3 on a busy Saturday evening. We were seated inside (thankful of the aircon), the greeting warm & friendly.
We ordered a bottle of water & a bottle of house red (crianza).
Our starter of mixed bruschetta to share were delicious & tasty.
For main we ordered tagliatelle putanesca (best I've ever tasted!), Seafood Ravioli with Mango Sauce which was a special & Baked Aubergine. The food was hot, well presented & fabulous.
We had no room for dessert or coffee but did not feel pressured to leave despite it being extremely busy.
Would highly recommend this restaurant, one of the best in Benalmadena.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susancockbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocho Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pinocho Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing