We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read an honest review”
Review of Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Palace
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Read an honest review”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I nearly swapped hotels based on the reviews on here DONT, It's great everything you need and expect from an all inclusive. We had a great time (2 adults one 4 year old) we've stayed at 6 all inclusive hotels and this is in our top three. we had no trouble with the food always something to eat the pork stews are lovely but it's local and not fillet steak like some people on here expect. Make sure you order some of the food by the pool ie the chicken wings freshly cooked along with the pizza these are not in the normal side section you order from the bar.

Lots of spaniards there which I think tells you it's good all friendly and no trouble with queuing yes you do have to queue or wait a couple of minutes and it's gone. It's a taxi or bus ride to the main towns but what's wrong with spending some money on the local transport !

We stayed in a dino room you get the free zoo ticket worth 13 euros worth a visit. You have to ask for the playstation and setup yourself took minutes. They have a small selection of games again ask at reception. You do get a little kitchen with microwave, hob and fridge. The shop is stocked okay milk 1.60 euros for 2 pints cravendale but expect other items more expensive or bring your own.

Beach bar okay and good fun, restaurant not so good. You have to pay for the rings but then there's football, basketball, tennis courts all free when we were there. Take a swim in the cave cold but good fun.

Catch the bus to the bottom turn right and walk 100m till you get to the steps to the local beach this is sandy, some stones and plenty of shells.

We enjoyed our week, staff very friendly, food good, area lovely definitely worth going.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Paul W. agradezco sus comentarios realizados y el haber escogido nuestro hotel y la habitación Dinoworld para sus vacaciones.

Nos agrada que disfrutase de su estancia y explica de forma detallada su experiencia, nos ayuda mucho estas apreciaciones para seguir mejorando.

Le saluda atentamente
Jose Gª Vico
Dirección Hotel Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    290
    204
    132
    98
See reviews for
695
83
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Well this was our 1st family holiday together and overall it was enjoyable and can't have to many complaints. The rooms where great size and clean with cleaners coming in every day. The food was what you would expect for all inclusive although 1 day had to leave chicken as it was not cooked at all though did speak and would have cooked it more if asked although a bit late if you have eaten it! The swimming pool had a buffet running and this was fine if you got there when food was fresh but soon became soggy. The pool was nice and clean if not very cold but that in my eyes is fine. The night entertainment mmmmm where to start....kids loved the disco but it didn't last long enough and the same songs in same order every night suggested laziness. Although the lad and lass (sorry never got there names) who ran it was great and full of energy although I know we was in Spain but the Spanish was so dominant in a what must have been 80/20 percent split towards English speakers. Also the bar didn't open until after the kids disco so if was a single parent family you couldn't get a drink and allow the kids to dance and once it did open only ever 1menber of staff so was always a que. The shows they had on went from the ridiculous to the ok some random light show had parents taking there scared children out. Although the Spanish dancing and parrot show was very good.
As for location the hotel is at the top of the complex but the bus that runs upto it is great. The complex is on the borders of benalmadema and fungerolla (sorry to any spaniards who read the spelling) so if you like to go into towns be prepared for bus or taxi ride 10euros mon-fri and 12 euros on weekend to centre of benalmadema. The beach club was a bit of a let down as I'd seen it described as a water park but not to much in way as slides and although free to enter if all inclusive you after pay for the rings to go on the 2slides an adult could use.
The sports bar also failed to have 2 England games on while we was there and any sport that anyone from uk would find interesting hope they sort that for World Cup. Also mini golf even though free (10euros deposit) is in need of work and the children's play area is dangerous to the fact the flooring is up in places. I have picked the bad things here but there was some good as well the fact they use branded alcohol even for all inclusive was good and most of staff especially reception and shop was very helpful and friendly. (Prices on shop are bad 16nappies over 10euros although price marked at £4.65)
I wouldn't tell people not to go here as it's good for a family holiday and there is a lot worse places.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Damian, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for sharing their experiences from this website.
As said, the rooms are Junior Suite, so are large with good distribution, all with terrace and most have a sea view.
We also appreciate the positive comments about the cleanliness.
As for the food, I appreciate the positive feedback and I will work to improve the organization of the kitchen in the pool area.
The MD has those repetitive songs for younger children can perform the dances, as you know during the day dances are tested to run at night.
Review the comment about the brands used in beverages, both alcoholic and the rest.
I hope to see you again in the hotel,
Best Regards
Jose Gª Vico
Manager Hotel Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile


I never complain and im easily pleased! But ths was my worse holiday ever!!! I took 8 month baby and 2 children! The indoor pool advertises as being heatd its freezing so my baby couldnt swim at all! Food inside was ok pool food horible!! Entertainment crap! And to late!! One staff on at nite so queue al time for drinks! We arrivd late due to plane delay and was told we were to late to get any food or drink so we were al starving! It was 12.15am and staff were stil there cleaning but cudnt offer us anythng!! They knew we were late and could av put food in the room like most 4 stars!! Internet u have to pay for and it rarely works!! Kids club hit and miss barely opend when we went! Soon as u put the last bit of food in ur mouth they take ur plate!! High chairs dirty al the time! Drinks pre poured! Its dark and uninviting!! go to polynesien or village instead thats what u call 4 star ths one is 2/3 star!! also it smells of sewage! Beds are uncomfortable! Ths was def my worse holiday iv ever been and it was the most expensive!!!


Reply ▼
Delete More ▼


karen marsh
Sign out PC site
© 2014 Microsoft
Privacy Terms Report abuse

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazaraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived on the 13th of may as a family of 4 and we were really pleased on arrival after reading some of the reviews. 12 euro for wifi for the week and 20 euro for the safe, the rooms are clean and pleasing to the eye. I would recommend going all inclusive as it is pretty far from the shops, the food was really good lots to choose from such as the usual bacon eggs (scrambled or fried) sausage, as well as continental style breakfast.

There is not always more than one person serving at the bar and this did seem to bother some people but it did not bother us as you could order up to 4 drinks per person at any time.

The kids loved the chicken nuggets and chips from the pool bar and the pizza.

There is a bus from outside hotel reception to take you to the bottom of the hill everyday and runs from 10-6pm everyday you can then walk round the corner to catch the 120 bus into Benelmadena this cost us 6 euros each way the buses are almost always on time.

overall i have to say this hotel is pretty nice and i was sad to say goodbye, dont let all the negativity on here put you off give it a try, there is really no pleasing some people and they are born moaners.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel get lovely sunshine right up till 9 at night, perfect for enjoying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kate a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Kate, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
Thank you also to share your experience with other users.
Until a new opportunity
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had a smashing holiday here. The hotel is very good. Only downside is location and even though all-inclusive this is only in Palace Hotel. Facilities in other hotels on site we were told we had to pay, even the childrens play area. Young lady at the Palace in entertainment team brilliant. Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Goldthorpe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for choosing Holiday Palace to spend a few days holiday.
As for the location, comment that we have a bus that brings them up to the entrance of the complex, from where you can catch buses. the train station walking 15 minutes (direct connection to the airport).
If it comes in all-inclusive, can enjoy the Beach Club buffet, but truth is that not in the rest of the complex.
Thanks again, sincerely
José Gª Vico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Booked a last minute trip for 4 nights in the sun with our little boy of 3 years. Although out of season in early May there were plenty of guests and facilities. Transfer from Malaga is swift. We went all inclusive and had a wide variety of foods to choose from each meal time. Room was good. Pool was good. Outdoor snacks not great choice. Inclusive drinks were plentiful and a good range. Shuttle bus was very good to access resorts own water park. Pools not heated so quite cold but if the sun is shining not a problem. No 120 bus runs along the coast to Fuengirola beaches and is great value. All the staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew_Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Andrew, gracias por haber pasado sus "cortas" vacaciones con nosotros y compartir su experiencia en este foro.
Agradezco sus comentarios de las instalaciones y servicios.
En cuanto al snacks, hay una carta ( porque aún no estaba abierto el buffet) y puede escoger a la carta una serie de alimentos, calientes, de 12.00 a 18.30, y de 10.00 hasta las 19.00 puede tener alimentos fríos tipo sándwiches, frutas, dulces etc...

Esperamos poder verle de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones de nuevo, atentamente
Jose Gª Vico
Director Holiday Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inishowen Donegal
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Staying here as I type this and wow just wow. Booked a dino room which has more perks than I knew about (thanks holiday palace). I was starting to panic reading the reviews in last week or two but I shouldn't have. Lots of food, lots of drinks, lots of sunbeds at pool. So far only negative is distance from main resorts for shopping but that's me been picky. Bus cheap as chips and taxis are also available but more expensive. Will review further at home using something other than phone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank AnneInishowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayworld2012, Gerente at Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Inishowen Donegal
thank you for having enjoyed your holidays and share their experience on this website.
I appreciate your comments and compliments to the staff and the services received.
We try to always satisfy all customers, and it pleased me to have succeeded with you and your family.
Receive a cordial greeting
José Gª Vico
Director Holilday Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hydros
Holiday Hydros
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,771 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.7 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Palace

Property: Holiday Palace
Address: Avenida del Sol (antigua CN-340), P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel for holidays in family, couple or friends. Quiet, face to the sea on the andalusian coast, and a large program with diversified and diverting to enjoy it with the all inclusive formule. So get ready to test the Spanish Sun, tapas and Sangria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palace Hotel Benalmadena
Holiday Palace Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing