We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all”
Review of Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Palace
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to the Palace for a week and had a junior suite. Our rooms were spacious and clean - the maids came into tidy/clean the rooms everyday. We were all inclusive and found the food was fine plenty of choice fro hot and cold selections - but it does revolve around fish, chicken, beef and pork - which was fine by us. You can order snacks from the Bar up until 6pm. Yes the pool bar was closed but we could gets drinks and food from the Bar which you could bring to the poolside - as we went out of season we did not expect everything to be open. The staff were all great especially Jasmine from the entertainment staff who was fantastic. You are a bit out of town but the buses run regularly and are very cheap. We had a fab time - enjoyed every minute and would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisH091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 953 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family enjoyed a week at this hotel during the school Easter holidays. We got it for a bargain price but were self catering. There is no doubt that all inclusive would be better due to the location of the hotel (out of town), but we had a car for the week so we managed just fine. For a few days the weather was poor and the kids got a bit fed up, but when the sun came out there was no stopping them, they were in and out of the lovely pool even though the water was ice cold!
The hotel had a lovely atmosphere, really peaceful, relaxed and friendly. The staff did a great job, especially the entertainers! They kept the kids busy with games and activities round the pool for much of the day, leaving me free to sunbathe and relax!
The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice big bathroom. Rubbish choice of British tv channels in the room, just news. Wifi is extra and not really worth it, only got signal in reception area.
Its a great hotel and impressive Holiday World complex, but go all inclusive otherwise you will pay extra for the indoor pool and the beach club which is fantastic.
I have already booked to stay at Holiday World again later this year. Next time at holiday village and all inclusive...... Can't wait!

Room Tip: Disappointing view of hillside at the back of the hotel overlooking mini golf. But very quiet and co...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went to the holiday palace for a week, on 23rd march 2013, it's a lovely, stunning, clean hotel Maid service every day, €10 deposit for tv remote but only had disney channel and world news channel. €3.50 for a pint ! And cost me €35.00 to go in the indoor pool for 3 of us with the caps we had to pay for €3 each !!! Would not go in again because it was cold !!! We went self catering so I don't know about the food, but a couple we talked to said it was nice. It was up a hill ! Not bad to walk down but only walked up it once lol, there is a bus the hotel lay on that's free and goes up and down the hill 10am-6pm. The hotel is between benalmadena and fuengirola so you will need to take the bus (that is at the bottom of the hill) it's €1.20 and a taxi is around €13.00. I would go back its a really nice place, ho and the weather was great too for the time of year :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimbo x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just arrived back from holiday palace after a weeks stay all inclusive, didn't want to come home!! plenty to do for the children, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily, weather great, staff lovely, food pretty good but a bit on the cold side! all in all lovely relaxing week, will be returning next year for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my sister just got back from holiday palace after taking our kids there for 2 weeks and knowing that it wasn't holiday season we weren't expecting it to be so amazing. The pool outdoors was too cold to use but the indoor pool was a great idea and the kids loved it. The room was cleaned everyday and the cleaners always replaced the soaps and towels ect. All the staff couldn't do enough to help and I can't praise them enough for their hard work. The water park was included as we were all inclusive and even though we didn't go in the water the kids did and we all still enjoyed many days there. Whilst there we had three days of rain, the kids spent most of the day in kids club and they loved it there. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel at home. The only downfall was the food. Staying in a place for two weeks and even though it was nice food the menu was always repeated and the food was rushed out so sometimes wasn't cooked properly. Finally it was a beautiful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amydeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We was also got moved to this hotel. The rooms are very smelly and dirty food cold and the same every day. They didn't open the pool bar so couldn't get any food on the last day because all inclusive runs out at 12 noon and our flight wasn't till 7pm. There was lots of unhappy family's what a waste of money

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First of all i landed in this hotel by error. I was booked in Holiday Polynesia (which is adjacent hotel) but on arrival they said the reservation was in Holiday Palace. Anyways, the room are totally run down. Mine was a Junior suit (half board). Hotel is away from town center and any kind of market area so you have to rely on taxi or public transport. I went on easter weekend and here is the summary
- Rooms are dated. Toileteries are bare minimum
- Bathrooms don't have exhaust
- Beds are biggest nuisance. So hard and stiff (you can hear springs crackling whole time). I complained to reception and they said this is the only kind they have. It was terribly uncomfortable so i had to sleep on sofa bed for 3 nights.
- Food was nice, lots of choices but repeated menu all the days
- Beach club was paid but water so cold that i and my family couldn't use it. Rest of the people there also paid for entry and returned in hour or 2 as water temperature was too cold to be considered usable.
- Stale smell in room / no exhaust
- No proper lighting in hotel. Looks if they are running on cost saving mode or something.
- Water in indoor pool was too cold again. They called it heated pool but it was freezing (all 3 days i went)
- There was lots of other bad experience on this hotel and i won't recommend it to anyone at all unless you are getting a very good scheme.

On the other hand Holiday polynesia (same holiday world group hotel) looks better in ambience. Other alternatives can be Hotel Playbonita or Sunset beach club hotel which are far better in location. Don't know about their quality.

Good part if staff of holiday palace tries to be nice and helpful. Something i definitely can't overlook.

Room Tip: Check on the beds for sure
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#19 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hydros
Holiday Hydros
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,814 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Palace

Address: Avenida del Sol , P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $64 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel for holidays in family, couple or friends. Quiet, face to the sea on the andalusian coast, and a large program with diversified and diverting to enjoy it with the all inclusive formule. So get ready to test the Spanish Sun, tapas and Sangria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palace Hotel Benalmadena
Holiday Palace Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing