We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic experience”
Review of Raju's Indian City

Raju's Indian City
Reserve with
Raju's Indian City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 712 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Indian City to enjoy a truly extraordinary dining experience. Located in Benalmadena-Costa running from last 13 years , our aim is to achieve traditional Indian cuisine with sophisticated service design. It's more than just a food experience, it's the drinks ,food , services and people. Visit indiancity(.)es/en/ for further information.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Host Raju was welcoming and friendly and offered many menu suggestions. The restaurant had been closed for a while due to vacations and was empty when we arrived. Food was plentiful and fresh and Raju was happy to chat with us and answer many of our questions. Felt more like dining in his home, rather than a restaurant. Total bill for 2 was under $30.....great value and will be returning to try the buffet offered on Tuesday and Wednesday.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simmo1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    69
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmains
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and i dined in this restaurant at New Year while in Benalmadena. A small dainty little place with lovely decor very relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. Seating also available outside but weather was very cool would be nice in the summertime. The food was amazing the menu has a good selection of choice (main dishes or set menu). Very reasonable priced we both had 2 course for 10 euro p/p. I ordered chicken tikka masala which was so fresh with a little kick to it best i have ever tasted. My husband had a chilli chicken dish which he thoroughly enjoyed too. Overall review is 100% experience fantastic all round. i can't wait to return in march when we are back over for a few days. 10/10 roll on March!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Whackyjacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inch beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Another visit to this restaurant and the food as good as ever must be the best on the costa will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank beach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab Indian restaurant”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in our week away so that speaks for itself!
Gorgeous food, really tasty with generous portions for a brilliantly priced menu of the day.
The waiter -sunil -was so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The owner and chef is charming and spent time chatting to us.
Will definitely go back when we visit the area again.
Would recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

we were only in benaladena for 4 nights, and we ate there for 3 of them, this was our 4th visit to this town and we have dined here since our 1st visit.
the currys are spot on, and i can say for sure they make a fine curry, i always say if a indian restaurant cant make a simple madras then dont bother, well this place can, and the balti was one of the best i have ever had.
great food, great value, and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pete o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raju's Indian City also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Raju's Indian City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing