We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, highly recommended.”

New Friends Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 866 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Description: We are a family run business. With a revamped food menu and drinks menu. Good and friendly atmosphere. All ages welcome. New and old customers welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run business. With a revamped food menu and drinks menu. Good and friendly atmosphere. All ages welcome. New and old customers welcome.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I can’t rate the restaurant highly enough. It deserves more than 5 stars. Friendly owners/staff, superb atmosphere with good banter. The food plain and simple has been the best I’ve had since arriving at Benalmádena. Can’t wait for our next visit. Looking forward to our homemade apple crumble we ordered to go as didn’t want to miss out!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RMOWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great place very friendly and a lovely atmosphere, we had steak pie and the cod food was great as usual highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DennisT1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We ate here for 4 nights out of our 7 night holiday all meals were brilliant. The braising steak was fantastic as was the liver, chicken in a garlic and mushroom sauce, mixed grill and the Sunday roast . We saw some people being turned away as they hadn't booked. My advise is book a table at this brilliant restaurant. We are back to Benalmadena in December and will be eating here every night.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Every meal we have had here has been beautiful, all home cooked and very reasonable price. Staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjhbjhgmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Lovely friendly atmosphere,great food ,can't do enough for you lovely people ,make you feel part of the family

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Friends Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to New Friends Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing