We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reply to Happyscotsabroad from Sean the Prawn”
Review of Decs Irish Bar

Decs Irish Bar
Ranked #105 of 723 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reply to Happyscotsabroad from Sean the Prawn”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Don't agree with Happyscotsabroad!!
All dining & drinking experiences in Dec's have been excellent, from the super varied menu, drinks and most of all the excellent friendly & chatty service.
I can fully understand ,from a health & safety point of view, why a buggy may need to be put in a secure location. I have observed buggies being obstacles to staff & customers , pushed around the terrace by the child that should be in the buggy.
Des's for me & my family every time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SeanthePrawn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendliest bar in and around Bonanza square”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just visited Decs bar and have to say it goes from strength to strength.Ive been visiting since it opened four years ago and it never disapoints.Very friendly staff and a good menu,Dec and Helen are great hosts,be sure to give it a go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tash m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOT child friendly!arrogant staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having visited benalmadena the past 5 years in a row and a family who regularly dines out at puerto marina was delighted to see this tasteful looking Irish bar with a nice ambience, a welcome new addition or so we thought.....stopped in for after dinner drinks and was made to feel like I had three heads because I dared bring a buggy!(which the young waiter from cork hastily hid away the moment we sat down!)Have never felt so uncomfortable, a very unwarm Irish welcome... WOULD NOT RETURN!

Helpful?
4 Thank happyscotsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just come back from the Minerva in Benalmadena, found this great bar across the road called Dec's, its an Irish bar/restaurant, lovely atmosphere, great food and even better staff. We had our brunch there most days and usually had a nightcap on the way home. All the staff were efficient and friendly in particular Rebecca a lovely irish girl who was so plesant and helpfull with the most amazing smile, nothing was too much trouble she told us all about the local market and things to do and see in the area she recommended their sister bar in the marina,also called Decs, they serve great cocktails and Niall the barman was so welcoming, that kind of staff makes all the difference, so thanks for making a good holiday even better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

amazing cocktails and lovely lovely staff!
i know your in spain and going to an irish bar but its a laugh in there :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank elisemanon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decs Irish Bar also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Decs Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing