We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for my birthday-had stayed here previously summer 2012-was not disappointed. Hotel is well located off the main strip which gives for a good night's sleep. Friendly staff made for a nice welcome. Apartment is fully equipped with all you need including water and milk in the fridge, it is also protected by an alarm system. Beds are comfortable with lovely soft pillows. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are really pleased that your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta lived up to your expectations, and that you had a great time here! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back for a third visit – we’d love to see you again!

Alexa Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    107
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
135
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned home after staying at this wonderful hotel and have to say we really enjoyed it. It's quiet and very relaxing. We got a newly renovated one bedroom apartment. It has everything one would need like fridge, dishwasher, ironing board and iron ( what is very important for me).
Large, spotless clean rooms. Lovely furnishings.
Staff were excellent.
This is one of the best hotel choices I have made in Spain.
I would have rated this hotel the full 4stars if they had free Wi - Fi.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilona_9135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful . They always go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble for them . The apartments are well equipped and the beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The gardens are well looked after and there are always enough sun beds around the pool. I would recommend it to anybody.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigjohn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We’re delighted that you had a great time at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta – thank you for your review! We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we’re really pleased to read that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed during your stay. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Got this on Lastminute.com. An absolute steal so wasn't expecting such a lovely surprise!

We tentatively opened the apartment door, to find a lovely clean and spacious modern apartment which turned out to be the most well-equipped one I've ever stayed in in all my travels.

Could not find a single fault with the apartment, the grounds or the excellent helpful and friendly staff: a mix of English, and English speaking Spanish, nothing was too much trouble and all had a sense of humour.

Everything we needed was to hand. Here are some I can think of off the top of my head:

Along with the expected towels and bedlinen there was a dishwasher, a washing machine, fridge/freezer, flat screen TV in both lounge and bedroom, all cutlery, crockery and pans, a toaster, and a kettle. Loads of unexpected little things like a chopping board, strainer spoon, kitchen roll, fairy liquid and teatowel were very much appreciated. Proper home from home!

Am not sure if every apartment will be this well equipped so best to check with them beforehand.

Air Con was very efficient (be sure every window and door is firmly closed or this will not work) and toiletries were supplied in the bathroom

The grounds were well maintained and there was even a lifeguard by the pool.

The apartment block is directly opposite Paloma Park. Had a lovely walk round the lake there to photograph the turtles and people-watched in a cafe (you can take a segway-type machine round the lake for 2 euros).

Only 5 minutes walk down the hill (not a steep one) to the beach, 9 euros for a pair of cushioned sunbeds with parasol.

If you aren't sure how to get there, turn up off the main coast road at the windmill roundabout. Go slowly as it's not far up the road. Look for the imposing gates of Paloma Park on your left, and a green chemist cross on your right.

The Royal Oasis Club is just past this on your right so dive in if you see a parking space!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for this detailed review of your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta! We’re really pleased that you had a fantastic stay here, and we feel sure that the information and advice you’ve provided here will be much appreciated by future guests!

All apartments should have exactly the same kitchen equipment and utensils, but if there are any accidental oversights in this regard, our front desk team will be more than happy to provide additional equipment.

We really hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here through Diamond Resorts for a three day break. My pre-arrival requests were met and we had a lovely refurbished apartment with balcony. The reception knew we were arriving early so did their best to prepare the apartment. Also very helpful with booking onwards transport. Nice pool to relax by and handy for beach, bars, restaurants etc. Get a train from the airport and taxi from station rather than taxi from airport - cheaper and easy.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoBeth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club, and that it was possible for us to fulfil your accommodation requests. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I (2 teenagers 18 amd 16) have just returned from a 5 day stay in the Malaga area - the first 2 days in Malaga City (for the Fiesta) and then 3 days in Benalmadena.

We used the excellent train service to travel down the coast and a taxi from the station was only 7 Euros.

At first we were a little dissappointed not to have a balcony having requested one by email 2 weeks before.

However, the appartment (OC1) made up for it. Located on the ground floor it was easy to access with more internal floor space without the balcony. The equipment in the apartment was very good (dishwasher, washing machine, microwave etc etc) as was the condition of the furniture.

The only surprise was on the first night when I tried to open what I believed to be a folding sofa bed. It's actually a 'slide under single bed' and the sitting part of the sofa is the other 'mattress'. Having said that, it was a bit of fun and took me back to my youth.

The pool was excellent and well managed. Even in August there was no shortage of space or sunbeds.

The park over the road is very tranquil - apart from the cockerels which wake at first light! There are wild butterflies which make it well worth a visit.

The sea front restaurants were plentiful, only 5 mins walk from the apartments and relatively good value.

I'm not sure about Benalmadena yet I'm pleased that we found the Royal Oasis Club.

Many thanks to Phil and Carolina.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webmanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Royal Oasis Club, and that you had a great time here! We’re sorry that it wasn’t possible to allocate you an apartment with a balcony, though – while we will make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, whether we are able to do so will depend on what apartments are available shortly before the check-in date. We are pleased that this initial disappointment didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and we hope you’ll consider us if you choose to come back to Benalmadena!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a ten night stay and had a great time. When we first arrived we were disappointed with our room as it had large trees outside the balcony so we needed lights on during the day. It also was quite dated.
We had a chat with reception and we moved to a much nicer room with a lovely balcony overlooking the park the next day. The pool is very nice and the lifeguard does a brilliant job - if sunbeds are reserved/ left unattended a note is put on the sunbeds, if they have not returned within an hour their belongings are removed and left at reception enabling other guests to use the sunbeds. I wish every hotel took this approach.
The staff are very helpful and friendly when we moved apartment, there wasn't a blind on the kitchen window and as my two young sons were sleeping in the living room, I was worried the sun would wake them early. I mentioned this to Andre the maintenance man and by the time we came back from the beach he had fitted a blackout blind!
Also my eldest son fell off a climbing frame and broke his arm and the staff couldn't have been more helpful they told us what we needed to do at the hospital and read the report for us when we got back. They also phoned the next day to see how my son was which was very nice.
Benalmadena is a lovely family resort and I would recommend a boat trip from the marina to go dolphin spotting. The dolphin show by paloma park is also very good but we were disappointed with Tivoli world as half the rides were shut.
Pueblo is also very nice we had a great tapas lunch there. This is a 10 minute bus ride which you can get outside reception of the hotel - bus number 121.
All in all a great holiday and we would definitely consider going back to La Quinta my only grumble is wi-fi should be free for all guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club. We are sorry to note that you were disappointed with the original apartment you were allocated for this holiday, but we’re very pleased that it was possible to provide you with an alternative one which met with your satisfaction.

We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we’re delighted that our team were able to provide all the assistance you needed following the unfortunate incident which took place during your stay. We very much hope your son is making a speedy recovery!

As this is primarily a holiday ownership resort, we’re unfortunately not currently able to offer free Wi-Fi to guests as this would have to be incorporated into rental prices and our members’ annual fees, which would essentially charge those guests who chose not to use the internet during their stay. We are considering this for the future, however.

We are really pleased that the issues you encountered didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and that you’d like to return here – we hope we’ll see you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Property: Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing