We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night in Royal Oasis Club Pueblo Quinta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One night in Royal Oasis Club Pueblo Quinta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent one night here after a week RCI at Royal Oasis Club Benal Beach, great- the two places are as different as chalk and cheese. Be careful which you book, Benal Beach has the same reception and address on line as Pueblo Quinta but is a large, noisy concrete building of much lower standard.(2* just - so avoid))
Pueblo Quinta is a small group of 3 buildings with a pool and bar. Perfect for the quieter holiday but only a short distance from the prom or port and more action. Good standard of furnishings and view across to the park from our balcony. I only wish we had been here for the full week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay here at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta. We take great pride in providing excellent customer care and we are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with the level of service and accommodation you experienced. We hope to see you again in the future!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
93
115
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went for a five days break - and had a very nice time. The apartment is located 300 m from a nice beach, and just beside a Beautiful park called "Parque de Paloma". We enjoyed very much to go though this park and watching all the birds and animals. It was a little cosy to have a peacock to wake you up in the morning.
We took the buss to Benalmadena Pueblo - the old white town - a very nice place to eat and go for stroll.
It's easy to travel to ang from the airport. You can take the train which takes aprox 20 min.
We recommend this town to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmpaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your time taken to share your review. It is great to read that you were satisfied with our service and facilities we offer here at Royal Oasis Club and we truly appreciate your comments. We are looking forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place was a perfect break away for me and my boyfriend! We loved the apartment and loved the burritos bar around the corner!! The apartment is spacious and very clean! We would defo recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club, and we’re delighted that you’d recommend us. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another stay – we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arrived after midnight, but a no fuss speedy check in to a lovely apartment complex just 5 mins walk from the beach. In a quiet yet convenient location opposite Paloma Park, The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. Apartments around us were being updated during our stay, so should improve further.
Security was good and with a total absence of rowdy people, little noise around the complex, making for a very relaxing time. Reception was helpful apart from our request to extend check out time, but they did leave us with a complex key to enjoy the facilities. Pool was clean and staffed, plenty of sunbeds (although it wasn't high season), the grounds well maintained, the bar restaurant pleasant, although we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
The Apartment Timeshare place was next door, but they never came out of the office once or bothered us all holiday. Can't really fault the place for the price and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrism25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for your positive review. It is very important to us to ensure that all our guests are well looked after and feel relaxed and welcome. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time spent at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta and made the most of our location. Please come back to visit us again soon!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay.Booked a studio apartment last minute at a bargain price so not sure what to expect.The accommodation was excellent with everything you could need.Arrived late at night so the milk and water tea coffee etc.supplied was much appreciated.Have stayed in the resort before but would definitely return.Found it a great base for visiting beach restaurants etc as it was very close to all amenities but not noisy.The reception staff were all polite and extremely helpful.Run a small hotel myself so was glad of a relaxing break! Thanks will see you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baytreeshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived quite late on Saturday 30 March, very quick check in and we were soon in our room, and back out again after dropping luggage off. Walked up to Bonanza Square for a couple of drinks and a quick snack. Apartment very spacious and clean, flat screen tv in lounge and bedroom with some English channels. Kitchen well equipped with fridge freezer, washer, microwave, dishwasher and all equipment you would need for your stay. Pool area quite small, but wasn't too busy during our stay as the weather wasn't brilliant. Only went in bar area once during our stay and it was ok and staff friendly. Had some noise from building work, but it didn't spoil our stay, The location is very good park over the road, short walk up hill at the back to Bonanza Square, nice Spanish bar very near by. Beach close by and Marina about 20 min walk away. We enjoyed our stay here and would go again, but hopefully have better weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynneC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Normally we stay at the Sahara Sunset round the corner but I was presently surprised at how good Pueblo Quinta was. Great rooms, very clean and nicely appointed. The only downside is that Diamond Resorts are still not supplying free wifi in the rooms. I say it every time but get with the 21st Century guys. For a 4 star it is disappointing! Anyway, the new Spa is good and no under 16s allowed, excellent! The variety of restaurants etc around is good and I think it's slightly cheaper than Fuengirola and Torremolinos. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation and recommendation-we are delighted to read that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Property: Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing