We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$138
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$183
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
$100
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
$114
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Village(Benalmadena)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
224
117
25
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
117
25
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineopposite paloma parkdiamond resortsbeautiful parkone bedroom apartmentfridge freezeronsite restauranttwenty minute walkdvd playerfree internetflat screenrefurbished apartmentworking orderlocal townpool areathese apartmentshome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 382 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend in Benalmadena. Stayed at the Royal Oasis Club. Apartments okay. Nice pool area although was unable to use it. Basic and all that you need. Having building work completed at the moment so quite noisy. If you want just a base though this is fine. As our flight was not until 2pm asked if we could have the room for an extra hour this was refused. Complex was not busy and could not understand why, but didn't ruin our stay. Apartments are right opposite a park. Park is lovely. Lots of birds, rabbits, geese, goats and poor cats that have been abandoned. Kelly is doing a great job feeding and looking after the homeless and unwanted cats. The park is definately worth a walk round or even a run. Benalmadena Marina is lovely and the La Laguna resturant is fantastic. Meals that we had here were fantastic. We had a great weekend apart from the rain both Saturday and Sunday. Booked the trip through Expedia. Flights were with Jet 2. Having never flown with Jet 2 before was quite apprehensive however flights were fine. Would suggest you either pre-book a meal or take something on the plane with you as they ran out of food. Overall though a nice weekend despite the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us! We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta and the refurbishment works, although not ideal, have not caused you much inconvenience. We regret that we were not able to offer you a late checkout option. Unfortunately, as this affects the apartments' turnaround it needs to be pre-arranged. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope this has not marred your stay or deterred you form considering us for future bookings and we hope to see you again in the future!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter and i have just returned from a four night stay here. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. We had a ground floor apartment which was very clean and spacious. Yes there was refurbishment going on in our block but it did not bother us as we were out for most of the day. The builders did not start making noise early in the morning.
The location for us was perfect being set off the main road and opposite the beautiful Parc de la Paloma. We felt very safe during our stay.

My only gripes were with some inconsiderate guests who woke me two nights running at 2.30 and 3.15am. They were running through the grounds squealing at the top of their stupid voices as they returned to their apartment !! I am happy we were not next door to them and i hope that the builders woke them with the drilling :-!
Another little moan is that the internet is expensive. They need to make it free, just add a euro on everyone's bill..!! We would walk just up the road to Dolce Vita and buy drink there to use the free internet. But most of the restaurants we visited offered free internet too. If Pueblo Quinta gave free internet we would have been happy to dine and drink in their restaurant.
But overall it was excellent value for money and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Creating a friendly atmosphere in which our guests can feel safe and at home is crucial to us and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us! We regret that you have experienced some inconvenience due to inconsiderate guests and should you have mentioned this to our Reception team they would have done their best to address this immediately. We are pleased nevertheless that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we would be happy to see you retuning for another visit in the future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everything was excellent, the welcome from Phil, the accommodation and location. The flat was superbly equipped, immaculate, secure and superb value for money. The only drawback, which is not the fault of the establishment are the cockerills from the neighbouring park, who wake up at 4am and want to tell everyone, so we did have sleep issues!!
We would have no hesitation in staying again and are already arranging a further stay.
When we had a problem with our return taxi booking the receptionists were brilliant in resolving the matter and we owe them huge debt of gratitude.
Our only regret is that we only stayed there for three nights and wished it had been more.
Well done all staff and thank you for a relaxing stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the premises so as to avoid the cockerills
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your review – we are really happy to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us!
We apologise if the cockerels caused you any inconvenience but we hope that this has not marred what appears to have been an otherwise pleasant stay.
We are glad that you may be visiting us again in the future and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was also disappointed. The flat was large and well-appointed, but beginning to be a bit tired here and there. The main problem was the position and the noise. There WAS a warning about refurbishments, but the noise level was very high in other respects too. The flat looked out onto a main road , there was no balcony and you could hear the people in adjacent apartments changing their minds, so bad was the sound insulation. The pool area was in shadow most of the time and the bar and restaurant were closed throughout my stay. In the end I moved out for a couple of days, just to have the feeling of actually being on holiday.
The quasi-racial slur in the review entitled "Moaning Scots" is puzzling . The negative review to which it presumably refers gives no clue as to the writers origins.
Perhaps in the summer, and with quiet neighbours and everything in full swing this is a pleasant place but out of season it disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask carefully about balcony, location etc.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laverock1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We’re really sorry that you were disturbed by the refurbishment works at Pueblo Quinta which were taking place during your stay. We do make every effort to keep disturbance caused to our guests to a minimum, and our front desk team will be happy to look for alternative apartments if our guests are for any reason dissatisfied with the one they are occupying.

We hope that you’ll give the Royal Oasis Club another try, and we feel sure that if you do return here, the resort will exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Royal Oasis Club whilst visiting Benalmadena to organise our wedding in July this year! The hotel is in a perfect location, right opposite the beautiful Paloma Park and only a short walk to Arryo, the beach and Marina. The room we were given was excellent, plenty of space and the beds were so comfortable! We would definitely recommend staying there and we will definitely return! We'd love some of our wedding guests to stay there in July but understandable the hotel is already booked up!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikNakSpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club! We’re sorry that it wasn’t possible for you to secure accommodation here for this July, but we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here – we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews