We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend in Benalmadena. Stayed at the Royal Oasis Club. Apartments okay. Nice pool area although was unable to use it. Basic and all that you need. Having building work completed at the moment so quite noisy. If you want just a base though this is fine. As our flight was not until 2pm asked if we could have the room for an extra hour this was refused. Complex was not busy and could not understand why, but didn't ruin our stay. Apartments are right opposite a park. Park is lovely. Lots of birds, rabbits, geese, goats and poor cats that have been abandoned. Kelly is doing a great job feeding and looking after the homeless and unwanted cats. The park is definately worth a walk round or even a run. Benalmadena Marina is lovely and the La Laguna resturant is fantastic. Meals that we had here were fantastic. We had a great weekend apart from the rain both Saturday and Sunday. Booked the trip through Expedia. Flights were with Jet 2. Having never flown with Jet 2 before was quite apprehensive however flights were fine. Would suggest you either pre-book a meal or take something on the plane with you as they ran out of food. Overall though a nice weekend despite the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us! We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta and the refurbishment works, although not ideal, have not caused you much inconvenience. We regret that we were not able to offer you a late checkout option. Unfortunately, as this affects the apartments' turnaround it needs to be pre-arranged. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope this has not marred your stay or deterred you form considering us for future bookings and we hope to see you again in the future!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter and i have just returned from a four night stay here. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. We had a ground floor apartment which was very clean and spacious. Yes there was refurbishment going on in our block but it did not bother us as we were out for most of the day. The builders did not start making noise early in the morning.
The location for us was perfect being set off the main road and opposite the beautiful Parc de la Paloma. We felt very safe during our stay.

My only gripes were with some inconsiderate guests who woke me two nights running at 2.30 and 3.15am. They were running through the grounds squealing at the top of their stupid voices as they returned to their apartment !! I am happy we were not next door to them and i hope that the builders woke them with the drilling :-!
Another little moan is that the internet is expensive. They need to make it free, just add a euro on everyone's bill..!! We would walk just up the road to Dolce Vita and buy drink there to use the free internet. But most of the restaurants we visited offered free internet too. If Pueblo Quinta gave free internet we would have been happy to dine and drink in their restaurant.
But overall it was excellent value for money and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Creating a friendly atmosphere in which our guests can feel safe and at home is crucial to us and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us! We regret that you have experienced some inconvenience due to inconsiderate guests and should you have mentioned this to our Reception team they would have done their best to address this immediately. We are pleased nevertheless that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we would be happy to see you retuning for another visit in the future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everything was excellent, the welcome from Phil, the accommodation and location. The flat was superbly equipped, immaculate, secure and superb value for money. The only drawback, which is not the fault of the establishment are the cockerills from the neighbouring park, who wake up at 4am and want to tell everyone, so we did have sleep issues!!
We would have no hesitation in staying again and are already arranging a further stay.
When we had a problem with our return taxi booking the receptionists were brilliant in resolving the matter and we owe them huge debt of gratitude.
Our only regret is that we only stayed there for three nights and wished it had been more.
Well done all staff and thank you for a relaxing stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the premises so as to avoid the cockerills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your review – we are really happy to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us!
We apologise if the cockerels caused you any inconvenience but we hope that this has not marred what appears to have been an otherwise pleasant stay.
We are glad that you may be visiting us again in the future and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was also disappointed. The flat was large and well-appointed, but beginning to be a bit tired here and there. The main problem was the position and the noise. There WAS a warning about refurbishments, but the noise level was very high in other respects too. The flat looked out onto a main road , there was no balcony and you could hear the people in adjacent apartments changing their minds, so bad was the sound insulation. The pool area was in shadow most of the time and the bar and restaurant were closed throughout my stay. In the end I moved out for a couple of days, just to have the feeling of actually being on holiday.
The quasi-racial slur in the review entitled "Moaning Scots" is puzzling . The negative review to which it presumably refers gives no clue as to the writers origins.
Perhaps in the summer, and with quiet neighbours and everything in full swing this is a pleasant place but out of season it disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask carefully about balcony, location etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laverock1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We’re really sorry that you were disturbed by the refurbishment works at Pueblo Quinta which were taking place during your stay. We do make every effort to keep disturbance caused to our guests to a minimum, and our front desk team will be happy to look for alternative apartments if our guests are for any reason dissatisfied with the one they are occupying.

We hope that you’ll give the Royal Oasis Club another try, and we feel sure that if you do return here, the resort will exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Royal Oasis Club whilst visiting Benalmadena to organise our wedding in July this year! The hotel is in a perfect location, right opposite the beautiful Paloma Park and only a short walk to Arryo, the beach and Marina. The room we were given was excellent, plenty of space and the beds were so comfortable! We would definitely recommend staying there and we will definitely return! We'd love some of our wedding guests to stay there in July but understandable the hotel is already booked up!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikNakSpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club! We’re sorry that it wasn’t possible for you to secure accommodation here for this July, but we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here – we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went for 19 days peaceful holiday. The problem started immediately. There was no record of our booking. 2 apartment moves later we were given the 2 bed booked. Bad move. The following week we discovered the appartment above was being renovated. Pneumatic drills removed tiles from the floor, walls etc. We had to contend with workmen from 7 am to 6pm. Workmen jammed open the security gate (comprimising security) and we were left ploughing through dust to get to our appartment. Really helpful for an asthmatic. We eventually could not use the appartment during the day. Got moved to a 1 bed in a quiet part of the resort. (our 3rd move). There was no other 2 bed left. (We reckoned the only reason we got the 2 bed which we had paid for was because it had been kept empty because of the renovations). What decent hotel puts guests into accomodation where they will be disturbed. I have complained through the booking agent (booking.com) and asked for a part refund to no avail. The resort maintained that nobody else complained. Easily explained - nobody else was staying in the imediate vicinity. Offered us a change of resort - just shows how bad it was. Unfortunately I cannot put the recording of the noise on this website, but would have liked to.
There was no resturant open, no bar, no entertainment, nothing. I could not use my own pre-paid wi-fi as the hotel had a stronger signal and wanted excessive amounts for usage. Could not use my mobile in the appartment, no signal, the lift broke down whilst we were there, and we were left struggling up 6 flights of stairs. The heating did not work and we were made to feel stupid because we could not work it. Even the maintence man could not get it to work. - It needed repaired. We shivered in the cold for 24 hours. In the first renovated appartment the shower leaked all over the floor. We had to put towels down to stop slipping. We reported it. The shower had not been properly sealed and had black fungus growing on the sealent. Staff nice when everything is OK - not so nice if anything goes wrong. Very economical with the truth.
Try to sit round the pool and you will get bitten by the local wild life.
Could go on about this terrible time-share resort. The renovations go on till May, but does not say anywhere on the booking site. Nice surprise to keep from paying guests.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kat44007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We’re extremely sorry to read of the dissatisfaction you experienced with your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club. We make every effort to minimise disruption caused to our guests during periods of maintenance and refurbishment, and we’re sorry that that you were disappointed in this regard.

We’re also sorry to read that you don’t seem to have been notified of the refurbishment work and restaurant closure prior to your stay – this should have been notified to you by the company you booked through. We fully understand the importance of highlighting any information that our guests might need to be aware of during their stay, and as such we make full information about the resort, including details of periods of maintenance work and the dates during which our restaurant is unfortunately closed, available on its listing on our website. We strongly encourage all guests to take a look at this prior to arrival.

We very rarely get complaints of this nature, and we’re sorry for the impression of the resort that this experience has given you. Please be assured that this doesn’t reflect the experience of the majority of our guests. We sincerely regret that you didn’t have a more enjoyable stay on this occasion, and we really hope that you’ll give the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta another try in the future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here in January. We were in an apartment which was well equipped, also had welcome pack on our arrival and a lovely welcome at the hotel from the reception staff . Apartment was spotless clean with all mod cons . Paloma park which is free entry was great to roam around , and supermarket and restaurants across from hotel very high standard . Thank you Royal Oasis for a wonderful stay, can't wait to return .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $50 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing