We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place To Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Place To Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Royal Oasis Club whilst visiting Benalmadena to organise our wedding in July this year! The hotel is in a perfect location, right opposite the beautiful Paloma Park and only a short walk to Arryo, the beach and Marina. The room we were given was excellent, plenty of space and the beds were so comfortable! We would definitely recommend staying there and we will definitely return! We'd love some of our wedding guests to stay there in July but understandable the hotel is already booked up!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikNakSpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club! We’re sorry that it wasn’t possible for you to secure accommodation here for this July, but we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here – we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    99
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went for 19 days peaceful holiday. The problem started immediately. There was no record of our booking. 2 apartment moves later we were given the 2 bed booked. Bad move. The following week we discovered the appartment above was being renovated. Pneumatic drills removed tiles from the floor, walls etc. We had to contend with workmen from 7 am to 6pm. Workmen jammed open the security gate (comprimising security) and we were left ploughing through dust to get to our appartment. Really helpful for an asthmatic. We eventually could not use the appartment during the day. Got moved to a 1 bed in a quiet part of the resort. (our 3rd move). There was no other 2 bed left. (We reckoned the only reason we got the 2 bed which we had paid for was because it had been kept empty because of the renovations). What decent hotel puts guests into accomodation where they will be disturbed. I have complained through the booking agent (booking.com) and asked for a part refund to no avail. The resort maintained that nobody else complained. Easily explained - nobody else was staying in the imediate vicinity. Offered us a change of resort - just shows how bad it was. Unfortunately I cannot put the recording of the noise on this website, but would have liked to.
There was no resturant open, no bar, no entertainment, nothing. I could not use my own pre-paid wi-fi as the hotel had a stronger signal and wanted excessive amounts for usage. Could not use my mobile in the appartment, no signal, the lift broke down whilst we were there, and we were left struggling up 6 flights of stairs. The heating did not work and we were made to feel stupid because we could not work it. Even the maintence man could not get it to work. - It needed repaired. We shivered in the cold for 24 hours. In the first renovated appartment the shower leaked all over the floor. We had to put towels down to stop slipping. We reported it. The shower had not been properly sealed and had black fungus growing on the sealent. Staff nice when everything is OK - not so nice if anything goes wrong. Very economical with the truth.
Try to sit round the pool and you will get bitten by the local wild life.
Could go on about this terrible time-share resort. The renovations go on till May, but does not say anywhere on the booking site. Nice surprise to keep from paying guests.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kat44007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We’re extremely sorry to read of the dissatisfaction you experienced with your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club. We make every effort to minimise disruption caused to our guests during periods of maintenance and refurbishment, and we’re sorry that that you were disappointed in this regard.

We’re also sorry to read that you don’t seem to have been notified of the refurbishment work and restaurant closure prior to your stay – this should have been notified to you by the company you booked through. We fully understand the importance of highlighting any information that our guests might need to be aware of during their stay, and as such we make full information about the resort, including details of periods of maintenance work and the dates during which our restaurant is unfortunately closed, available on its listing on our website. We strongly encourage all guests to take a look at this prior to arrival.

We very rarely get complaints of this nature, and we’re sorry for the impression of the resort that this experience has given you. Please be assured that this doesn’t reflect the experience of the majority of our guests. We sincerely regret that you didn’t have a more enjoyable stay on this occasion, and we really hope that you’ll give the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta another try in the future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here in January. We were in an apartment which was well equipped, also had welcome pack on our arrival and a lovely welcome at the hotel from the reception staff . Apartment was spotless clean with all mod cons . Paloma park which is free entry was great to roam around , and supermarket and restaurants across from hotel very high standard . Thank you Royal Oasis for a wonderful stay, can't wait to return .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days after New Year, at a promotional rate, part of a 28 day visit to Spain. The resort is part timeshare; so there is no tacky entertainment in the evening... it is quiet, thankfully.

In brief: a very good, well maintained, well appointed, peaceful, and in the main, secure resort (card entry system on external gates). Location is excellent; only 3 mins. walk to a very scenic sea front, and across from a lovely park, with lots going on in it (enjoy the cockerels in the morning... I certainly did.). The resort has a good fitness centre, but the indoor pool is basically a large spa now... it was a tad cold... but clearly it was out of season, so no complaints.

I checked in as a solo traveller, and was shown to a 1 bed apartment, with balcony, overlooking the park, on the third floor of a four storey complex: I really appreciated that gesture. The apartments are very well maintained and appointed; there is even a washing machine, with starter-pack tablets provided (the door handle on mine was faulty, but it was replaced later the same day I reported it).

The only small surprise for me was, that after arrival, they did not further provide tea & coffee sachets on a daily basis... but there is a major supermarket 6 mins. walk up-the-hill from the resort.

A note: when I was there, a Belgian couple checking in, parked a rental car outside the resort, in the parking bays. (main reception is on a main road). Unfortunately, when they returned to their car for their luggage, it had been broken into (it was locked), and hardware stolen. If you are in a hire car, take all luggage with you when you check in. There is someone there to assist you take it to your apartment thereafter.

Thoroughly enjoyed my tranquil stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review-we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We put every effort into ensuring that guests feel welcomed and well looked after and we are happy to know that you have found your apartment comfortable and well equipped. We would like to advise, however, that alongside dishwasher tablets, tea, coffee, water, milk etc. are all part of the welcome pack mentioned by you and are not replenished during the guests’ stay. Our apartments are predominantly self catering and we apologise if this has caused you any disappointment.
We would like to comment on the burglary issue mentioned by you. Although we don’t have many of these situations, we always recommend not to leave their belongings in their car and offer them to store these in our luggage room which is always locked. If and when such a situation is reported to us we always recommend that guests file a police report which we help them with.
We hope this has not marred your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2013. Amazing apartment, spotless clean. All your needs catered for , from washing machine, iron and ironing board, microwave, welcome package , all cleaning products , salt, prepper coffee, tea, sugar ,milk. All mod cons in both sitting room and bedroom . Flat screen Tvs and docking stations. Also you get a selection of freeview channels . It was like your home and you didn't want to leave. Staff at reception very welcoming. Small supermarket just along from hotel for what you need. Two really good restaurants across the road especially the Milan who gives you a free bottle of wine with dinner after your first visit to them . Amazing food there Indian and Italian both fab food in the Milan. The Paloma park is just opposite the hotel and is an awesome place to wander around see the animals, sit and read ,chill out. Just to mention yes you do get the cockerels making a noise but you expect that as its a huge park . Just close the doors and it doesn't annoy you the same. We stayed directly across from park and slept well every night . I will definitely return here again , as its been one of the best apartments we have stayed in for what we paid . Thanks for a wonderfull stay Royal Oasis. Can't wait to come back .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from a 5day break at Royal Oasis.. Hotel as been completely refubished throughout.. Reception staff very helpfull and pleasant.. It is situated 2 mins to the beach and nice leisurely walk in different directions to bars restaurants... All in All had a nice break away from the awfull weather at home...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolstevieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us at Royal Oasis Club and enjoyed the resort’s welcoming atmosphere, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire,scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked via RCI using Peublo Quinta as Reception. Benal Beach , large complex across the street, mainly owner properties. The accommodation was 1 bed apt. with very large balcony, superbly appointed and spotless. The grounds, gardens and pools were the same. Staff at Peublo Quinta were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. From previous reviews I had some concerns re comments about balconies or lack thereof. I emailed requesting higher level unit with afternoon sun facing balcony and this was granted with no problems. Really great touch was complimentary starter pack of water, milk , bread,tea, sugar, coffee, salt and pepper. Also washing up clothes, tea towels and washing up liquid and washing machine tablets. TVS in lounge and bedroom. The unit was so comfortable we actually stayed in 2 nights!! Would recommend Benal Beach and would hope to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 3, higher level on corner and had sun from late morning to night. Some units in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peggyann75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Property: Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing