We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food ,great views, nice vibe and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lounge at Pinoccios

The Lounge at Pinoccios
Ranked #2 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: All our food is prepared fresh for each order and as many of our dishes as possible are made on the premises. We offer a range of tapas comprising typical Spanish and contemporary British dishes. We also offer a range of light bites (sandwiches/wraps, omelettes, baked potatoes) and more substantial snacks such as fish & chips, etc. We also have a menu of the day offer from 8.70€ for 2 courses (3rd course available) and offer a bottle of house wine/cava with this deal for just 5.50€ Our opening hours vary by season which reflects how busy it is in our locality and demand for our services. We highly recommend booking for larger parties and for all tables during peak season evenings (june-sept). We also host private parties and would be very pleased to discuss your requirements.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food ,great views, nice vibe and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Holiday in benal every year and always visit The Lounge Pinoccios. Theres a nice warm atmosphere on the roof terrace overlooking the sea. Set menu is very reasonable and the food fresh and tasty. Service is good with just the right balance of being attentive but not too much. Visited in April and enjoyed the whole experience. This is one not to miss.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank val0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for continuing to visit us. It is particularly nice to greet regular visitors and we appreciate the fact that you choose to return on a regular basis. We are pleased that we can continue to offer the right level of service, quality and value that meets your expectations - and we hope that we can continue to do so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    99
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great views, great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Pinoccios twice, firstly for a beautiful evening meal (, delicious soup). And also for breakfast, which was great. The food is good quality, and well cooked, very fresh and cooked to order. The prices are very reasonable also. As it is upstairs the views are lovely. We would definitely go back there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Many thanks for your recent visits. Whilst we appreciate that it was handy for you as you were staying in the building next door, we are also pleased that you enjoyed both meals with us.

Thank you also for taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly place with good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The Lounge was quiet when we went in, partly due to the odd time we eat compared to others and partly due to the season/weather. In the sunshine or at lunchtimes this place is busy, and after having their food and drink we can see why.

We had a mix of three tapas for (at the time €5.55), these were on offer (there is also an extensive full tapas menu). Samosas with yoghurt and mint dip, spring rolls with sweet chilli dip and anchovy fillets in vinegar, all served with bread.

All we're very good, well presented and freshly prepared.

The main I had was thai style fishcakes with noodles, the noodles were really good, very tasty indeed, the fishcakes also very good, but there was something about the noodles, some of the best I've ever had. My wife had swordfish and prawn skewers on a bed of saffron rice. Again very well presented and extremely tasty. Almost every vegetable known to man was also on the skewers and that was not because there was a lack of fish.

The mains were approx €9 each and we're well worth it.

We were well attended to and the service was very friendly but not at all intrusive.

We had a pint of estrella, a bucks fizz and a cuba libre (there is a good cocktail menu).

A good meal, reasonably priced - would happily go again and recommend to friends.

€32.50 all told.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_WDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to visit us and for taking the time to share your thoughts in this forum.

We are clearly pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to get the chance to meet with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a relaxed meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Having read the reviews on here felt that we had to give it a try. So glad that we did!

Only a short break so only had the chance to visit once during our stay. Had a late afternoon/early evening meal with the family. Very welcoming, excellent sevice and great food. We tucked into a large variety of tapas all of which was delicious and polished off by the whole family. Sitting outside on the terrace we had a lovely view of the sea whilst we ate. Prices very reasonable and not the overcharging for drinks and dodgy additional charges that we saw elsewhere during our stay.

All in all an excellent place to visit and I'm sure we will be back again next time we visit the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodfanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are grateful that you chose to visit us and are pleased that we could provide an experience that you all enjoyed.

We are always particularly gratefull when people choose to share their thoughts in this forum as we recognise that it takes a positive effort by you once you return from your berak to do so.

We hope that we get the chance to meet with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't stay away......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service yet again was amazing.Simon and Elaine know how to look after you.Our breakfasts and the boys tapas was faultless.A big thanks too to tony the chef .Love the place and if you are in benalmadena it's a MUST.Idylic with the great sea view .See you guys very soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alipeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was good to see you all again and we are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your experiences whilst with us. We look forward to seeing you agian soon and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments in this forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge at Pinoccios also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Lounge at Pinoccios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing