We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to miss, but DON'T!”
Review of The Lounge at Pinoccios - CLOSED

The Lounge at Pinoccios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All our food is prepared fresh for each order and as many of our dishes as possible are made on the premises. We offer a range of tapas comprising typical Spanish and contemporary British dishes. We also offer a range of light bites (sandwiches/wraps, omelettes, baked potatoes) and more substantial snacks such as fish & chips, etc. We also have a menu of the day offer from 8.70€ for 2 courses (3rd course available) and offer a bottle of house wine/cava with this deal for just 5.50€ Our opening hours vary by season which reflects how busy it is in our locality and demand for our services. We highly recommend booking for larger parties and for all tables during peak season evenings (june-sept). We also host private parties and would be very pleased to discuss your requirements.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

the access to this place is tricky, up the narrow steps or follow the ramps around, making it child (stroller) friendly, but oh so easy to miss... we only noticed because of the disney style writing on the sinage ;) only later seeing glowing reviews on TA. once we worked out how to get the stroller up easily, we found the owners very hospitable and the food wonderful with a nice view. This also marked the first point where we didn't think we'd made a horrible mistake coming to Benalmedina, as The Lounge is surrounded by mediocre, tacky bars. THIS is the gemstone.
Unfortunately we couldn't make a second visit as the owners were shortly to start their vacation...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ali-Bee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to visit us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and are sorry that the timong of your visit coincided with our annual holiday. We hope that we can get the chance to meet you again should you return to the resort.

Please accept our apologies for the delay in repsonding but we have only re-opened yesterday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 378 of 651 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

A great restaurant with a great view and food to match! On our first visit we sampled our favourite.......the Tapas menu, ordering Prawns pil pil, Meatballs, Thai Fishcakes and Brie Bites and washed down with a glass of wine and a beer. Everything was excellent and as usual faultless.
Knowing that the owners were going on holiday we visited again on Sunday and it was hard to resist the Tapas menu again but we opted for the Sunday menu, super value with 2 courses for €8. I had the Mozzarella with tomato and basil and my partner had boquerones for starters, for mains he had the homemade burger and I had the Tuna with Pimento potatoes, all aspects of the meal were delicious, homecooked and tasty. We're looking forward to returning next year.
It's great to have an English run bar that takes a little bit of local influence into its menu and doesn't serve the usual English fayre you see in most bars in the area.

I hope you both had a lovely holiday and see you again in March.

Lisa & Spencer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ll_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

It was so good to see you both again and thank you for finding the time to squeeze in a second visit on our last working day. As ever, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you in March.

Please accept our apologies for the delay in replying but we have just returned from our holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is somewhere we love to return to .It's a great spot for coffee,drinks,tapas,snacks or evening meals.Simon and Elaine are very welcoming.The food is always very tasty and represents great value.The Sunday 2 course menu is great value especially with the addition of a bottle of wine for 5 euros.We have several favourite dishes from the menu but we both love the fish skewers and the sticky toffee pudding is outstanding.Hopefully we will be visiting here for many years to come.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan-Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for leaving a further comment on your experiences with us. It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you also for the film recommendation - we thoroughtly enjoyed it!

Please accept our apologies for the delay in replying but we ahve just returned from our holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We decided to visit this place because we read a lot about it here, on tripadvisor. And we were not dissapointed! The place has a really great view on the see and despite the fact that the weather was not very fine, (it was raining a bit), it was a great pleasure to sit there and inhale maritime air. More than that the meal was delicious (and at the same time quite cheap) as well as vine. The owner of the place and his wife were very hospitable and friendly. Everything was excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to visit and we are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction.
We hope to get the chance to meet you again should you return to the resort.

Please accept our apologies for the delay in replying but we ahve just returned from our holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been in pinoccios a few times now and recently with my two grown up daughters. We had the tapas which was really good. Simon the owner was excellant. They have wi fi and on the day we went in November the weather was perfect so we sat outside and admired the views. If the weather was cold the internal is really nicely fitted out. Will be calling in again on our next trip in December.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bernard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to return and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoy your experience here and lok forward to meeting you again.

Please accept our apologies for the delay in replying but we ahve just returned from our holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge at Pinoccios also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing