We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and amazing views”
Review of The Lounge at Pinoccios - CLOSED

The Lounge at Pinoccios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All our food is prepared fresh for each order and as many of our dishes as possible are made on the premises. We offer a range of tapas comprising typical Spanish and contemporary British dishes. We also offer a range of light bites (sandwiches/wraps, omelettes, baked potatoes) and more substantial snacks such as fish & chips, etc. We also have a menu of the day offer from 8.70€ for 2 courses (3rd course available) and offer a bottle of house wine/cava with this deal for just 5.50€ Our opening hours vary by season which reflects how busy it is in our locality and demand for our services. We highly recommend booking for larger parties and for all tables during peak season evenings (june-sept). We also host private parties and would be very pleased to discuss your requirements.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We've visited this place on previous breaks and is usually our first eatery of the holiday. We look forward to the warm welcome, the fantastic views and most importantly the delicious food. This time we opted for our favourite......the tapas menu, we tried the Gambas Pil Pil, Albondigas, Nachos, Thai fishcakes & Jalapenos. Everything was very reasonably priced and delicious, cannot fault a thing. The terrace is just wonderful, a great size and the views are just amazing. Next time we’d like to try the Sunday lunch menu as it looks delicious and great value.
Another great thing about this place is the selection of wine, when ordering a glass (in Spain) it’s usually pot luck what comes out, but at Pinoccios you get the choice of 3 or 4 which is a sign of a good quality establishment.

We can't wait to return in November!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ll_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

It was good to see you both again and we thank you for choosing to return. We recognise that there is a wide choice of places to eat available to choose from and we greatly appreciate the fact that you choose to return.

We hope that we can continuie to provide the qulaity of food, service and value that you appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

During another visit to Benalmadena last week, we ate a couple of times again in Pinoccios, excellent fresh food once again and superb service from Simon, Elaine and staff. This is one of our favouite places to eat in any destination and we will certainly return on our next trip to Costa del Sol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ICBS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing to return. It was good to see you and we are pleased that we can continue to offer what you are looking for.

we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

just returend from benalmadena and found this excellent restuarant which caters for coeliacs
we always find it very difficult to find a good place to eat but pinoccios is fantastic anyone who has coeliac and is going to benalmadena must try this place simon&elaine very helpfull and thier knowledge on gluten free food is excellent garlic bread and chocolate cake is a must keep up the good work and thanks for all your help

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Jas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We are pleased that we were able to offer you something compatible with your dietary needs. We will usually have products in stock that are suitable for this diet and can make some gluten-free sauces and dishes when required. We do, however, recommend that people with specific dietary needs contact us beforehand when possible as unfortunately we cannot guarantee that we will always have specific products (such as pasta) available.

Thank you for leaving your comments in this forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was a must following our visit last year and I am glad to say that we were not disappointed.

No long noses from this Pinoccios, good food, friendly service and pleasant outlooks.

Any visitors old or new to Benalmadena give Pinoccios a try you won't be disappointed either.

Simon & Elaine keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you in September (you can pay me then). Cheers Jim & Sandra

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edgarj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for choosing to return. It was good to see you both again and we appreciate that you also introduced your friends to us.

We are pleased that you continue to value the food and service that you enjoyed on your previous visit and we look forward to the chance to see you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

mum and dad and friends just returned and would like me to say that although the terrace was packet full food was just as good , this is a lovely place to enjoy good food and a fabulous view
with lovely hosts its a MUST WHEN IN BENALMADENA PLEASE PLEASE GO my daughter told me how good and we agree please look the lounge up cumbria fans ma and pa x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CumbriaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benal-si, Owner at The Lounge at Pinoccios, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Please pas our thanks on to your parents for choosing to return and for being confident enough to introduce their friends. Thank you also for taking the time to leave these comments on their behalf.

It was great to see your parents again and we are grateful that they were prepared to wait for at a time when we were very busy. We recognise that people appreciate good quality fresh food and greatly value the fact that they were prepared to wait.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge at Pinoccios also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing