We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been returning to pueblo evita now for the past 10 years and have enjoyed every holiday with the help of their lovely em”
Review of Pueblo Evita Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo Evita Club
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We have been returning to pueblo evita now for the past 10 years and have enjoyed every holiday with the help of their lovely em”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have been to pueblo evita now for the past 10 years and still look forward every year in returning to have another great one. This resort would suit young families, couples and elderly too. One draw back is that there are quite a lot of stairs to the apartments. The staff are wonderful and standards are very high. The supermarket is situated close by 2 minute walk and sell everything you could possibly need. The location of pueblo is excellent only minutes from a vast array of restraunts and a lovely sandy beach. Apartments have been revamped and improvements are ongoing. A good size pool, kids pool rooftop pool, table tennis and the chance to take Spanish lessons available too. Entertainment at the club house most nights as well as offering breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Laundrette on site as standard apartments do not have washing machine only elite apartments facilitate this.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tokerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    238
    57
    16
    12
See reviews for
211
236
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My parents had been to pueblo evita before, and insisted I came with them for a family holiday this year. We had an elite two bedroom apartment which was a little tired looking but had all the amenities you could want including two bathrooms and a big balcony and a Juliet balcony off our room. The pool was lovely and very quiet as was most of the apartment area which was good for us. There was a bigmspermarket across the road which had good value alcohol and bread, cheese and meat which i always love in spain. We had some nice breakfasts at the cafe on site but didn't sample the main food as it such a short walk to the promenade we went there every night. It's very close to a lovely beach and some good restaurants. This might not be a suitable place for those wanting a very exciting holiday or those with children, but for four over thirties who just wanted a relaxing holiday with nice food, cheap drinks and good accommodation it was perfect. I would go back again.

Room Tip: There were a lot of stairs so if you don't like climbing ask for a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ClaraCluck100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It may be starting to show signs of age but the site is well looked after, all the staff are hard working & very friendly. Nice clubhouse with excellant food, there's entertainment most nights(depending what time of year) I've lost count f the amount of times we've stopped here.
Never been disappointed yet..........Can't wait to return !!!

Room Tip: Be prepared to climb stairs !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at Pueblo Evita several times before, and always enjoyed it, however this time round, it was clear several improvements have been carried out. Last time we were there the apartment was fine, but a bit tired, but it seems a fair amount of improvements have been carried out. The whole resort was spotlessly clean.

In previous years, we have always accepted there will be stairs to the apartment, it's well advertised to expect this, but this year, due to a medical issue which arose after we had booked, I emailed the reception and asked it if would be possible to have a low level apartment. They were very accommodating, and gave us an apartment above the reception. Despite overlooking the club house, there was no real noise nuisance from their entertainment. We also were arriving early afternoon, but the resort staff were able to make our apartment available to us early. The apartment was spacious, and while the lounge was a bit dark due to the layout, when were at the apartment we were mainly out on the balcony in the sun anyway.

My only annoyance we some noise from other holidaymakers. It is still beyond me why people feel it is acceptable to thump about on stairs in flip flops or sandals and slide furniture about on marble floors late at night. They seem to think they are the only ones staying there. I accept this is not the resorts fault, but they do have security staff on at night patrolling the complex, and it would be useful if they reminded folks arriving back late to show some respect for other people.

Just outside the complex, a new bar has opened called Strawberry Moon. The food in here was excellent and reasonably priced, and the owners friendly and inviting.

Overall this has been our best visit to Pueblo Evita, and we will be back (and will be requesting the same apartment!)

Room Tip: If you have specific requirements, ask in advance. The staff are very accommodating and will do what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LNM_GST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently returned from a week in a 2 bedroom Elite apartment. Accommodation was great, very clean and well maintained. Complex was a little quiet but that wasn't a problem. Clubhouse good nice snack and reasonable prices, although they did run out of draught San Miguel towards end of week but gave us bottles for same price. Was in block 12 and some mornings awoken by workmen in workshops which are situated under pool area.

Room Tip: Blocks away from main road will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikekelly162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A lovely holiday in very pleasant surroundings, We were very fortunate to have a ground floor apartment. Our view was of the main road and the Mercadona but that didn't bother us at all because we spent out time out, either by the pool, sitting outside the Club House or going into Fuengarola, Mijas, the Marina inBenalmadena. The bus service is every half hour and is at the bottom of the road, 5 minutes from the resort on the front.

The Club house had a wonderful Chef who cooks the most fantastic food. We had some lovely meals and all served with a smile by the staff. | would recommend that to everyone, The entertainment was on for 5 nights of the week and was excellent.

Our apartment was a one bedroom which was very spacious and had ceiling fans to keep us cool. Towels and the bed were changed twice a week and the bins emptied, although there are plenty of bins around for you to empty your own,

I would recommend this resort definitely for friendly happy atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a ten day holiday and have had a great time.We stayed in a privately owned apartment with washing machine,A/C etc and apartment really nice.Main pools lovely and a good size and rooftop pool also lovely.Whilst we were there there was no scramble for sunbeds and actually we went as late as lunchtime and managed to get some with no problem,but i know from beginning of August this was not the case.Also one of the male lifeguards removes towels after one hour if nobody is using them but the others don't and so no consistency.My only gripes are because of the layout of pueblo evita,your apartment could be across the road(small road)and this wasn't clear when we booked it and you are not allowed to have any inflatables or balls(of any size-even tiny sponge balls)in the pool or to jump in,this may not bother some people but my kids love the pool and playing with rings,lilos etc.Having said that they quickly got used to it and were fine but i would've preferred to have known before we went.Lastly,the childrens entertainment is 10-11.30 and consists of arts and crafts and you have to go there,the entertainers don't come and encourage the kids to join in.Evening entertainment consisted of two nights of singers over the 10 days we were there.None of these things spoilt the holiday,we had a great time,i just thing its useful to know these things before you get there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cath o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Evita Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Evita Club

Property: Pueblo Evita Club
Address: Calle Palmito 7 Reception | Malaga, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Evita Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pueblo Evita is a delightful gated holiday ownership resort built in typical Andalusian pueblo style and set between the sea, which is literally down the road, and the mountains on the Costa del Sol in southern Spain. The resort is very popular for many reasons. It is perfect for a family holiday being surrounded by gates along with two outdoor and one indoor heated swimming pool, we also have a poolside club house offering food and liquid refreshments along with regular evening entertainment and an animator for daytime activities to ensure there is no shortage of things to do. On site we have a supermarket specialising in English products and also a variety of bars and restaurants. On the doorstep of the resort is a tennis and paddle club for those who enjoy some exercise while on holiday. The resort also employs security guards for your extra peace of mind whilst holidaying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pueblo Evita Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Evita Club Hotel Benalmadena
Pueblo Evita Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing