We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but nothing special”
Review of Restaurante Milan

Restaurante Milan
Ranked #37 of 694 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Pizza, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milan esta localizado junto a la rotonda de los molinillos. Con capacidad de mas de 150 personas, consta de dos salones y una terraza con vistas panoramicas al mar. Lugar idoneo para visitar si estan de vacaciones o si desean ceclebrar un cumpleanosc o aniversario por ejemplo. Esperamos que vengan y nos comenten su experiencia.Milan is located oposite to the windmills roundabout. With a capacity of more than 150 people, it has a beautifull to halls and a great terrace with a panoramic sea view. The perfect place to visit if you are on holidays or if you want to celebrate a birthday or anniversary etc. Come and tell us your experience.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We ordered off the Indian menu for starters and Italian for main. The food was nice, but nothing special. The Indian side definitely tasting better than the Italian. Service was inconsistent with one group in the party being offered the kids meal to come out with the main and the other not, then the waiter denying all knowledge of this - but when asked the kids meal was put out in advance of the main meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    132
    25
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a lovely Indian meal here during our holiday.

Admittedly the food wasn't cheap but we certainly left feeling that we had received good value for money as the food was excellent. We service was also very prompt.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have been going to Milan for years and it has never disappointed us. We usually only have food from the Indian menu as it seems more of an Indian than an Italian restaurant. We have been twice this year, once for New Years Eve which was fun and once with my parents. All of the dishes we have eaten have been amazing and they cook to your own taste if requested. The naan breads are lovely and the chicken cheese tika starter is amazing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Acceptable, but nothing special”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The only reason why we felt attracted to this restaurant is because my husband loves Indian food and I'm Italian and just fancied some Italian food that night. So, we thought it might be a good compromise! Except as in all Italian restaurants abroad, you can't really except to have proper original Italian dishes and taste...still worth it for the variety of food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank antonellina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Welcome”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have been returning to this restaurant for years. When we first passed, we could not believe Indian and Italian would work but you must try it. The food is delicious and has real spices to it. The menu is great as my wife and I like Indian but our children are pizza/pasta mad, so it works that we all get the food we enjoy. I also would say the pizza and pasta are fabulous and not just for kids. The welcome from the staff is excellent and they seem to retain the same staff year in year out. It is a wonderful place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJosephB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Milan also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing