We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Shared pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Shared pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is wonderful, very clean, felt like home, everything you need for the beach ,towels ,chairs ,wind breakers ,the sun is on the Balcony for about 4/5 hours ,with amazing views over the sea.5mins from the beach and shops and Restaurants ,Pool is great ,one of the best places I have stayed in .Property Manager was help-ful and on time to issue keys ,everything was perfect ,will be back next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“brilliant place”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

great apartment, stones throw from beach,paloma pack a 2 min walk away, plenty of places to eat and drink on waterfront, def be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
1 review
“Lovely apartment great location !!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from our 2 week stay at this apartment Lovely quiet complex close to the beach Apartment was very comfortable and clean everything was there you could need for your holiday would definitely go back. Thank you to maureen(owner) and Lidia the agent for all your help during our stay..rgds mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Quiet Complex & Apartment”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in this complex before, so more or less knew what to expect from the complex, but this time it was a different apartment. The apartment was based on the first floor on the corner so the balcony had a great outlook. It also overlooks the hotel opposite, mainly the pool area, but also has a prime view of the hotel's outside stage, so you can watch all of the shows that take place. There is a slight downside that there is music coming from there, but that was a bonus for us, and closing the patio door and closing the curtains more or less meant we didn't notice it.

The apartment itself was spotless, with everything you could want, from cooking, washing, cleaning and any number of bedding and towels. A supply of DVDs and books, plus board games ...so plenty to do. It was rather hot, so (what looked like) brand new aircon units were are real blessing.


The pool in phase 1 of the complex is not done justice in the photos, Its spot on, small-ish but quiet and private, and kept clean by the maintenance staff, and has toilets in the pool area, The whole complex is secure, and never has seemed that busy as I'm sure most are owner occupied. The people managing this apartment were great, very pleasant and helpful.

The location is great, quite central for Paloma Park, Santa Ana Beach, bars, restaurants and the seafront promenade leading to the Marina.

A really nice apartment, and we had a great time. Would definitely look to book it again, next time we go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth D
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic apartment in a quiet location even though its only around 200yrds from the seafront and all its restaurants and bars .
The apartment itself had anything you needed , from beach towels to take out with you to toiletries , Maureen had thought of everything . Although I'm more of a beach person than a pool , I visited the pool for a look and it looked really nice with plenty of sunbeds and relatively quiet on the occasions I went there . Paloma Park is 100mtrs away with a small local supermarket practically under the complex that sold most things you would need . Gated complex so very safe . Lidia from Benalcoast properties met me at the exact time we'd discussed and proceeded to show me around the apartment and complex , very helpful and her office is just across a car park if you have any issues . Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to book again . Unfortunately the apartment was booked out for my return in September , but will definitely look into staying again .
The only negative , and it is a very small negative is the lack of English channels on the TV .As I was a solo traveller I do like to watch a little TV as it relieves a bit of early evening boredom before going out . Sadly the apartment only had Spanish TV channels . As I said , a very very small issue and probably won't bother anyone travelling with friends or family . Saying that , I could always watch the entertainment at the hotel across the road from the fantastic balcony overlooking the sea .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathart20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent a lovely week in Benalmadena. The weather was not the greatest, but the apartment was very comfortable and very clean. Perfect for my husband and I. The owner had supplied a lot of the essentials needed in the apartment, so no need to rush out and shop for the these. It felt like a home from home. It was very central to a lot of restaurants too. Although located in a secure gated compound, for added peace of mind, if it had had a security safe it would have been even better. But that is just my personal view. We would certainly love to come back again. All be it at a different time of year, when it is a little warmer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from a nearby hotel one evening. Although it stopped before we went to bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well this apartment is well worth a visit. It was so quaint and tradition, just what we wanted. Stunning sea views. It had everything and anything Maureen has thought of it all from beach towels to herbs and spices. Fantastic stay, would not hesitate to go back. Lydia was helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing