We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing week in Torremuelle - Not Benalmadena !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista de Rey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista de Rey
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Wakefield
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very relaxing week in Torremuelle - Not Benalmadena !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is excellent for a relaxing holiday but it is not in Benalmadena - it it quite a way out out of Benalmadena in Touremuelle. It is no good at all for people with mobility problems as it is up a very steep hill from the bus stop. If you get the train outside the hotel to Benalmadena it is also a very long walk to the sea front once you get there. Bus is 1.45 euro and train is 1.65 - both very reasonable.
We had one week here from 13th September on a B & B basis and really enjoyed it. If you find your way under the main road bridge there are two local bars which both sell excellent food which is not too expensive. My husband and I had a mixed grill for two which was £24 and we were really full up afterwards. The hotel breakfast would not be to everyones liking as it was not a typical 'Full English' exactly the opposite in fact with several different hams, and cheese. there was sliced bread and a toaster and bread rolls with butter, marmalade and jam. Lovely fresh buns and biscuits, fruit juice and coffee. We enjoyed it every morning. The staff just leave you alone to help yourself, I cannot comment on the evening meals as we always ate out.
The reception staff are excellent and their English is very good, we never had to ask for anythng to be repeated.
We spent one day in Fuengirola and had a lovely time at a Spanish tapas bar down by the marina. It was so relaxing not to have load music blaring our at you. The tapas was authentic and not like some things that pass for tapas in Benalmadena. They aslo sold large beer in just 1 euro.
The rooms in the hotel were more like apartments with a seperate bathroom and kitchen, a large balcony, the beroom area, and a settee, coffee table, & TV - although this only had Spanish channels we managed to see some of the european football one evening !
Half of the balconies get the sun in the morning and the opposite side get it in the afternoon. The pool is quite small but there appears to be plenty of sun beds. There is a bar in the hotel but a small can of San Miguel was 2 euros and you can buy one for 60 cents in the english supermarket down the road. We have nothing else booked and it is back to work on Monday but, I would definately come back to this hotel again.I will be adding photo's when I get sorted out....

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have no balcony and the petio doors open directly onto the pool area so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamClark_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    108
    83
    53
    66
See reviews for
74
167
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

first of all in my opinion the hotel is really clean an tidy - the big thing is if you was to go here an get a train from malaga airport then you would have to get off the stop after benalmadena wich is torremuelle an hotel is right facing station cant miss it - approx 8-10 euros in taxi from benalmadena - plenty of sunbeds around the pool an i found all staff were helpful when needed - also its so easy to get train for days out around the costa del sol - too quiet if you are young id suggest going elsewhere- and the one big thing managment need to sort out is the awful nee disgusting food - i would probably consider going again but go self-catering definately - as food is either stale or tasteless for sure - one last thing is beds are comfy an after 9pm its very quiet but you get a good nights sleep !!!

Room Tip: get a ground room floor as the patio doors open right onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joepoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just arrived back from the Vista de Rey, what a lovely place if you just want to relax and chill out. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are firm and comfy, two good pillows on each one. Very quiet poolside so no worrys about sunbeds ect.
The train station just near the hotel is excellent, very cheep around 1.65 euro's to get to many places.
Most of the people staying were middle aged couples, not sure if this place would be too quiet for young people.
Would recommend and stay at the Vista again.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are great for people who enjoy been in and out of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good hotel with very friendly staff. Good size apartments we were lucky we had two balconies.
It is right next to the station so it is very easy and cheap to travel to other places on the route. If you stay at this hotel and have landed at Malaga airport just get the train to Torremuelle and it is across the road from the station. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a large swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the best views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggiefromCamden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

great week of doing nothing but chill n drink eat and be merry went selfcatering which i advise as everybody who was eating there said not to even go and try ha ha !!! staff all very nice and helpfull nice place if u want to do nothing but no good if u r going as a group cos think you r a bit fround upon if there is some noise get the train and travel to night life and beaches its cheap as chips so just pack a bag and go its well worth the money

Room Tip: bottom floor so you can see everything going on :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice hotel and friendly staff, the rooms are nice and clean. The train is ideal to get visit all the area's. Me and my husband had a brill time. And meet some superb ppl. As for the women that were noisey!! They'd come in a hol mood ( like most ppl do ) saved long an hard for a good time. Dont think they wanted to sit on the balcony with a bottle of cheap wine with there nose in book. Each to there own eh!!
So a big thank you to the stoke girl's an also Kirsty, Dave, and little Owen for making it a brill hol xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cath r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

i read all comments on this hotel well what can i say we were a group of 5 women so some of the comments i was reading what a pile of rubbish you do get what you pay for the food is ok not 5 star but you aint paying them prices the staff are great but they dont like noise in this hotel so just becarefull if your going as a group

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shall71Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#36 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Europark 74 Aparthotel
#37 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
#6 of 25 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista de Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista de Rey

Property: Vista de Rey
Address: Calle Guadalmedina s/n | Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista de Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Vista de Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista De Rey Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing