We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marisa822
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Unforgettable Vacation”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Casa Palau was simply amazing! We were 2 families with young children staying there and it was perfect. The location is convenient to central Palau (7 mins by car), yet far enough from the chaos that you can relax in a serene setting. We enjoyed many meals that we prepared ourselves in the well equipped kitchen (using a lot of ingredients that Davide brought us from the farm where the house is situated). The owner Davide was very hospitable and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. It is perfect for families with young children - lots of room to run around outside and enjoy nature.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful setting
Liked least: some of the beds were uncomforable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thanks Maria, I hope to See you and your family in my House Next summer, remamber Next summer in my House there 'll be a swimmig pool.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabel C
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at this property for eleven nights and had a great holiday. The house was spacious and well equipped, the owner Davide brought us fresh fruit from the grounds almost daily and also provided us with pizza's upon our arrival, which was quite late. The view from the house was lovely and although a little out of town, great beaches and the shops and restaurants of Palau were easily accessible.

We also ate at Davide and Pina's restaurant which is on a campsite in Palau, and found the food and service to be excellent.

My only complaint would be being woken by the noisy cockerel, and that some of the towels and bed linen were a little dated.

We would definitely stay there again, especially if they put in a pool which they did mention.

Thank you Davide and Pina.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clauo1
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with stunning views. Located in the beautiful north of Sardine. The house met all our requirements. Calm, detached with great outdoor space and beautiful views. Owner Davide has everything taken care of. Upon arrival there were delicious treats ready and we are spoiled during the week with fresh eggs, fruit and vegetables. We will be back. Davide, thanks.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna P
Schwetzingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbr361
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famnoer
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing