We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
42
69
26
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
69
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feepool areafew tipsorsoboat tripcampsitereceptionportbeachescarmarinasardiniaarchipelagocapo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at Palau Green Village the apartments are in need of modernisation but very clean and well maintained the grounds are immaculate and beautifully managed. The staff were very helpful. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest!
We are so happy to read your review! Thank you very much for your words.
We hope to have you as our guest in future again

Best Regards
Palau Green Village Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The place is a bit tired and not all that bad. But not good either. So average. The beds are hard and everything is clearly used. We didn't have to pay extra for the sheets but a parcel with 3 towels (one big and two small) was 8€. Cleaning fee is compulsory and €50. A €100 deposit needed to be paid in cash. The deposit was paid back without checking if we broke anything, which we didn't.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank RenateVink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear RenateVink,
We are very sorry that you did not appreciate the serenity and tranquility that characterize our Residence. These are normally the qualities that our customers look for for their vacation at Palau Green Village.
For mandatory costs, on all sites or catalogs where we publish our structure the mandatory costs are well indicated, we are sorry that your agency has not communicated the required costs before your arrival in the facility.
However, we hope that your stay has been of your own pleasure and we hope to be able to come back as our customers in the future!
Palau Green Village Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Since I visited Sardinia in the off-season the Green Village was not too crowded. So I was upgraded to an appartment that included one more room with a couch. I could have done without this upgrade, since the Green Village offers itself a matching atmosphere to the close city of Palau. The beautifully playful architecture and gardens harmonize with the friendly demeanor of the local population and last but not least the service of the hotel. This hotel in specific and the Costa Smeralda in general are certainly locations I can recommend for almost any type of traveller/vacationer.
A few tips:
1. Rent a scooter (or a car) to be mobile. Discover the island first unplanned - then plan a few tours. Beauty is found in some unlikely locations and only seeing those locations others have seen may not be all. Also, the public transport is scarce.
2. Reserve one day for a day trip through the archipelago of La Maddalena: Site seeing, walking, and swimming in various spots.
3. Save money by discovering the local market, cooking yourself or visiting the very affordable Pizzeria's (the one across the street from the church was my favorite!).

Room Tip: Get a room/appartment away from the pool. Just a hunch, but those appartments are a bit crowded, probably more noisy...
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WandererBeNoFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear WandererBeNoFrog,
thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you passed a great holiday in Palau Green Village!
The satisfation of our guests it's the real important thing for us.
All your suggestions are a good advice for all the guests that want to stay in Sardinia: Turn as more as possible to visit as many places as possible!
Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest in the future

Palau Green Village Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Been here 2 years consecutively with my partner. The apartments are nice and clean, recalling the typical rustic sardinian style! Last year we had a first floor apartment provided with dining table in the balcony to enjoy quiet romanitc dinners ( we never had lunch as we preferred spending the day in the walking distance private beach!). The staff was very helpful and suggested as some places to visit around Palau, such as Madalena( a island 30 minutes from Palau by ferry).This year we've been given ground floor apartment leading directly on to the pool area.
Overall an other great Holiday!!
Would definitely reccomend.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank doctorholiday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear doctorholiday3,

Thank you very much for your review! It is very important for us to know that our guests can't forget our Residence :)

And It's very important to have guest like you!
We hope to have you again as our guest in the future!
Have a nice day
Palau Green Village Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I paid this place 200euro per day. Absolutely not appropriate price for what you could expect! The appartement was old and destroyed with dirty disgusting sofa. The wardrobe was broken. There wasn't any privacy because the windows were going on the common sunbeds. Moreover at the very end I was charged additional 50euro for cleaning couple of dishes that I let in the kitchen!!!! Just to mention I never eated at home!!!!! I think absolutely not appropriate to ask additional money in the commercial place like this! My partner called management and wrote complain letter. Nobody responded... Total ignorance!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Karolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for what you wrote in your review;
About the answer to your partner, we answered him the day after. You can see the answer under his review.
As answered in the previous review of your partner, apartment's rules (cleaning rules in this case) are well indicated within the apartment, both in Italian and English. In addition we would like to specify that these rules are also indicated in the quotation sent to you for your reservation.
When you left the apartment we observed (even with photographic documentation) that the kitchenette had been left dirty (including dishes). We are sorry, but we only applied as specified in Regulation.

About the broken objects or not functioning objects, we didn't receive any warning about it during your stay; at any check-in we advise customers to inform us about any problem in the apartments, because it could happen that some objects go bad, but if pointed out, we are sure, we would been able to help in some way.

Anyway we thank you for your reviews, because any customer's opinion is really important for us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews