We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccada
Nearby Hotels
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$426
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
68
126
53
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
126
53
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedsea viewmaddalena islandsharbourbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel worked out very well. Staff was courteous and polite. Check in was easy. Staff helped make recommendations on where to eat, what might be open at odd hours. Room was clean, air conditioning worked (we needed it a night or two). Hot strong shower. Small refrigerator. No microwave. Room had a clothing rack to dry wet bathing suits/towels on the veranda. A light breakfast available each morning. Parking everywhere in Palau is a challenge, but staff worked with us and showed us where to park (and it worked fine for our five night stay). We could walk to the ferry from Piccada and take the ferry to La Maddalena. There was an economical grocery store just up the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the island side, so we had a great view (so pleasing to the eyes to wake up to).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmumbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

For a three-star bed and breakfast hotel, Piccada is a fantastic, especially for young to middle-aged couples with good mobility.
Built on a hill over-looking the harbour the myriad stairs make it a bit of a maze but the location by far makes up for this.
Bars, restaurants, a beach and a supermarket are all within a ten-minute walk, and, if you have a car, Palau is a great place to stay to explore the marine park and surrounds.
We were welcomed late at night and told to just park nearby and give the keys in at reception and someone would move it for us. This seemed to work very well for the rest of our week-long stay.
Our spacious double room was more luxurious than we had expected after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a roof terrace with a stunning view to watch the ferries go to and from La Maddalena. There was also a microwave, fridge and tv.
The reception staff were friendly and very helpful around the clock, and although there is a bar adjacent, they were happy to open our bottles of wine and even let us borrow some glasses.
Breakfast was simple but ample continental style and was served from 7.30 till 10.30.
We would definitely consider staying here again.
Head for Ristornate Del Porticciolo, near the police station, to mix with the locals and have great, reasonably priced pizza and seafood.

Room Tip: Ask for a roof terrace
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location in the small town of Palau - right beside the port and restaurants and bars. There are 2 small beaches very nearby & a supermarket only two minutes walk away. The breakfast is great. The hotel decor is dated but perfectly clean and all towels are replaced every day as well as the room cleaned every day. Id highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186605Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in July. It was a nice little hotel with a decent sized room and the balcony gave us a good view over Palau. The room was clean and in very bright colours and the bed was comfortable. We even had a sofa and table with chairs in our room, and a table and chairs on the balcony too, so felt a little bit like a small apartment. There was a decent sized fridge too if you want to store any food/drink.

Liked the fact that the hotel had a bit of character and the rooms weren't all on top of each other - you felt like you had a bit of privacy. Staff were very friendly, helpful and recommended a good boat trip to go on to see the archipelago.

Very close to the harbour/main town (about 5 or so minutes walk), so very well located.

Be warned that there is limited parking available at the hotel, but we always managed to find a space.

Breakfast was pretty basic and very limited in variety, particularly if you're staying there for a few days, but it did full us up. It would have been nicer if there had been fruit available. Lots of bread and croissants! The juice from the dispense machines definitely didn't have real fruit in it!!

All in all a good hotel and would stay there again (but if you love your fruit for breakfast, I would recommend stocking up at a local supermarket - after all, there's a big fridge in your room to store it in!!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0rgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The location is good - a bit above town so quite quiet but only a few minutes walk to the waterfront and centre of town.

We had a double room with a balcony - it was a really good size, with a comfy bed, really good air con, a decent sized fridge, lots of clothes storage space and a balcony big enough to sit out on (although only one chair!). The bathroom was also very decent and the shower was super powerful which was appreciated!

The hotel was quiet, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok - pastries, cereal, yoghurt, so biscuits and dry toast slices with jams, salami and cheese. Could have been more inspiring and although the machine coffee was not too bad, the machine juices were really sugary which was a shame.

The gym is just a room with a few pieces of equipment and some weights. Only one piece of equipment worked though, so don't bank on a workout!

Overall though our room was really clean and comfy and we felt very settled, so a good base for exploring from!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResearchTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews