We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish! Pizza from Napoli” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Re Ferdinando

Re Ferdinando
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Palau
Price range: $26 - $106
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great Fish! Pizza from Napoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great Fish! Pizza from Napoli. Friendly service. Very attentive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quag55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    298
    168
    60
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neapolitan pizza in Palau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is a great restaurant on the main square of Palau and the owners are from Naples, their kitchen is a mix of Naples and Sardinia specialties, don't forget to book before going!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank aboutrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent specialist seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is listed in the Michelin Guide and has won lots of awards so it goes without saying that it’s going to be nice once the food arrives. The restaurant itself is really pretty with lots of photo’s and artwork on the wall, I would describe it as quirky and fun but still quite stylish. We were really pleased with the food, not least because it included potatoes (we were sick of pasta and bread / pizza by that point) which was quite a treat because they were very, very hard to find in other restaurants! The price wasn’t cheap @ €21 each just for the main course but I think the quality of the overall experience justified the expense. Service was very, very good – I think we were served by the owner Roberto who spoke great English and was really friendly. Recommended.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob19822891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

have eaten here twice now, decided to try somewhere else for a change wont be doing that again! Re Ferdinando has good service with nice atmosphere, food is great and is reasonabley priced for this area. The pizza's are fantastic ((my husband says they are the best and he has had a fair few since arriving in Italy) as is the pasta! Only one thing, they rush a bit with the service, although some would say they are just efficient! I would say head here if you are visiting Palau and eating out!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food + experience although a menu misunderstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We ate here on our first night of our 3 night stay in Palau. As we had spent a long day traveling and didn't fancy walking far trying find a restaurant and therefore asked for a recommendation from our hotel.

We were recommended Re Ferdinando, and also given a card for 10% off which was nice! Food was good, although being english we were told "we do Lasange and Spagetti Bolangase to!" :-) We did however enjoy a good garlic pizza bread to share followed by a pasta dish each.

The only thing i would say is if your Italian is not that good (ours Isn't) then be careful on the translated menu. The pasta I ordered said it had Pepperoni in it, where as it meant peppers. This meant I received a vegatarian pasta and not a meat pasta. The owner was very good though and added some meat to it.

All in all a good meal, seemed very busy considering we went out of season and would go back again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_P1Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Ferdinando also viewed

Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Re Ferdinando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing