We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the high price tag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Palau
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stefano and the other staff at the front desk are excellent and go above and beyond to assist guests. This place could be really great with some changes.
First, the restaurant and bar need a chef who creates excellent dishes not buffet type, cheap food. Also, breakfast is not good. They again need "real" food not cheap quality that fills you up and that's it. Also, I would have loved a fresh salad with maybe, tuna, for lunch or grilled fish.
Secondly, the room needed to be better taken care of. Things were chipped, paint flaking, and seemed old. We loved the bones of the room, though because of the space, kitchen, and patio.
The beach and pools are great along with the location. However, I really don't like paying extra for a lawn chair. I find this ridiculous after paying so much money to stay at the hotel. I also did not find this place the cleanest. This could also be improved. This place is safe for kids, has wonderful grounds, and could really be special with some tender, loving care and revised food. The location is also excellent for excursions in the area. I hope this review helps to improve the hotel. I highly recommend a car.

Room Tip: Get a car at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feelingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you Porto Mannu for an other wonderful family holiday!

Great family resort with soft entertainment, beautiful beach and welcoming staff!

I would recommend to have a car to explore the surrounding area and for trips to the shops and to Palau.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Residence in July and had a wonderful time. The residence is very well located and the service was very good. The i beauty of the region + the kindness of the people at the front desk made the stay in Sardinia remarkable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Stef76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano L, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Porto Mannu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confidare nella gentilezza di Stefano,Alessandra e Isabella
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X4986MMrobertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank FrancescaFabio14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filippo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palau
3.3 mi away
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
#6 of 17 in La Maddalena
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Vecchia Fonte Hotel
53.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Palau
Hotel Palau
#2 of 17 in Palau
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Cala di Lepre & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Piccada
Hotel Piccada
#10 of 17 in Palau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Porto Mannu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Porto Mannu

Address: Localita Capo d'Orso, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palau
#5 Spa Hotel in Palau
#7 Family Hotel in Palau
Price Range: $80 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Porto Mannu 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Hotel Porto Mannu is located in Capo d'Orso, on the sea-shore close to the Archipelago della Maddalena, in the northern part of Costa Smeralda, at 4 kilometers from Palau and at 40 kilometers from Olbia. The resort offers accommodation in comfortable rooms and apartments all on the ground floor, 2 swimming pools with sea water, a beach-volley field, fully equipped beach bookable in advance (until exhaustion availability), pier floating charge booked in advance (up to availability). Diving center "PADI", fee courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Hotel Porto Mannu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Palau
Residence Hotel Porto Mannu Palau, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing