We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "low cost" hotel in a "low cost" airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A "low cost" hotel in a "low cost" airport”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Right across the street from airport arriving hall, location couldn't be better! It also fits the context: Hahn Airport is a kind of "low cost" and "far from everywhere" airport, so a 5 star hotel wouldn't be very welcomed here, but, yes, a smart, fairly priced hotel would. This no-frills hotel has the essential: excellent sound-proof windows (extremely necessary regarding it is right in front the airport runway), functional aircon, free Wi-Fi, a comfortable bed, good shower, all packed in a small room. Easy to book online. Breakfast isn't included inthe room rate, but it's possible to find some options in the airport hall next door, including the undistinguished yellow M. Totally acceptable for a night between two flights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    244
    134
    20
    16
See reviews for
80
154
73
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel was horrible. When my friend and I arrived, the A/C was not working. I went down to the lady at the front desk and complained. She told me she would take care of it. Two hours later, nothing was done about it, so I went downstairs again. I told the lady again that it still wasn't working and she acted like she had never seen me before. I asked for a fan to cool down the room and she said that she didn't have one for me. She was very rude and did nothing to help us. She didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. The TV didn't work either. The breakfast selection for the amount of money you pay is horrible. I would never stay here again and would never recommend it someone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hahn hotels

Mamer, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ideal if you have an early flight in the morning and you don't live in the closest area.
The breakfast is served from very early in the morning (4:30), even if we choose to take it at the airport.
The rooms are simple, practical and well isolated.
No hairdryer in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The closest you can stay to Frankfurt-Hahn airport, perfect for an early start or late landing. Rooms are a tad warm, basic but has all you need and is clean. Air dryer is available at the reception if you need one and McDonalds is in the terminal open 24hrs - handy for coffee too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banphrionsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as had a very early departure. Hotel does what is says on the package. Reception was friendly and provided us with takeaway menus so we could call in dinner. Hotel was quiet even though right at the airport, can't fault it all.. The mess that was security queue at the airport that almost caused us to miss our flight the next morning is another story though........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a very early flight out of Frankfurt-Hahn airport, so chose this hotel (from a list of one!!) at the airport. It is right opposite the airport entrance, so getting from the hotel to airport really is less than 10 seconds!

My room was very basic - but clean and good value for the money. There is a small restaurant area - which I chose not to use - simply because of the greater choice in the terminal itself. Although, dont expect fine dining by any means!!

The hotel is hardly the sort of place that I would ever chose for anything but an overnight stop, and if I'm honest, I was somewhat apprehensive about it. However, my doubts were allayed and in truth, it does its job as a low cost overnight stop very well.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room - overlooking the car park (away from the terminal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recovering from a very bad experience of a RYANAIR flight landed in Germany instead of Paris
during stormy weather last monday, I was nicely surprised by the simple comfort of this small hotel just in front of the Frankfurt Hahn Airport. The service very kind and our room 316 small but cosy and very clean with perfect white bed linen. I slept there with my daughter for 59€.
In the morning the guy ( I think is the owner) at the reception desk helps us a lot to find a double shuttle to the Frankfurt Train station (situated in the center of Frankfurt at 120 km) at a flat fare of 119 € instead 175 €.
Of course the location is not the charming aspect of the place, but as an "airport hotel" the experience was very positive.
Thank you again to be of great help in such a transport crisis situation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonlodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahn
0.4 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Landhotel Airport-Inn
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zur Morschbach
Hotel Zur Morschbach
#1 of 1 in Altlay
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#3 of 5 in Sohren
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Address: Building 619 | 55483 Hahn, 55483 Hahn, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Hahn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, directly at the airport in Hahn, is located 125 kilometres west from the city centre of Frankfurt/Main. Whether before or after the flight, the B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport offers low priced and comfortable accommodation. The 109 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Hotel Frankfurt Hahn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing