We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger joint” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Style Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger Style Cafe
Ranked #119 of 240 Restaurants in Mesquite
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Mesquite, Tx
Level Contributor
150 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a great little place. Elvis is there once a month and the burgers are much better than any fast food. They make them fresh and you can tell.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great place to eat. This is a family friendly burger place. The food is really good, they make their own hamburger buns which makes food a little better. Once or twice on Friday every month there is "Elvis" singing and he welcomes anyone to sing if you want to.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be better... again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

When we first visited BSC last year, the burgers, service and ambiance were great... fast forward a year and the burgers are sub-par on a good day. They went from using hand formed patties and fresh meat and opted for what tastes like premade frozen patties. At least the ambiance and service are still good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale la.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the extra drive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We went about 6 miles out off the beaten path for a good burger. Only fair at best.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lautoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I read about this place on your site and thought I would take the family and try it out.
Man, i'm glad I did, this is int he top 5 in my books for the best burgers around, also the fries where excellent and so was the shakes, prices are very resonable..

Service was excellent and friendly, I would recommend this place to everyone who enjoys Burgers...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbchmbrln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Style Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Burger Style Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing