We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mesquite Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I have stayed in many hotels in the Dallas & Mesquite area, I just wish I had found this one sooner. Can't beat their rates! The jacuzzi suite was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff very helpful. The pool was very nice and clean. The staff was accomodating and friendly! The manager is wonderful and is there 24/7. The rooms are nice & spacious! I loved the free high speed internet. My next trip to Dallas I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2007

My girlfriend came here on a visit from out of town, and I brought her here to Mesquite Inn and Suites (A Best Western affiliate) because I was told they had nice rooms. No doubt the rooms were worth what I paid for ($80) and we are enjoying the Jacuzzi Suite with all the extra space. The arrangement here is nice, although I usually prefer rooms indoors.
We ran into our first problem, when it came to choosing rooms. We were given a key and told to go check out the room (112). Nice except the Jacuzzi tub had nasty stains and the paint was peeling. So we got to our room, better but a light fixture (lamp) was broken, but no biggie. Then another issue, which was a small one, with the remote not working with the tv; and it had no back for the battery. We actually ended up having to change it twice and with no success of it working, he just decided to get a manual saying “I hope this works” We also had to grab towels upon arriving because there were only two in the whole room (in a Jacuzzi Suite).
Once we realized my girlfriend would be staying in town an extra day we tried to reserve the room for another night. She left the room and walked to the counter first to see if there would be a discount or anything if we stayed another night and to my surprise there wasn’t but that was ok. So I went down to the office myself I rang the bell, knocked on the window and door several times, and I had no answer. I went back to the room and had my girlfriend to call the office several times and no answer. I tried going back to the office once more, I was actually going to reserve the room for the next day so we wouldn’t have any disruptions in the morning. I don’t know If your rep was intentionally ignoring us, or if he left, or he may have been sleep. I really don’t care but that does not make your guests feel safe or welcome. So now I am writing this. I would just like to say you have a nice establishment and it would do even better with the proper customer service.
I am sure you have surveillance cameras for the safety of your guests so you can check them to verify all that I am telling you. I don’t even recall a name badge to tell you what his name was.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Sorry to disturb you with bad news. But I do love the room.

My name Is Keterrious Jones
We were in room 116
April 25, 2007

**all of this happened between the hours of 10pm-2am

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hunny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas
122
Reviewed June 2, 2004

We have stayed at other Best Westerns in the past and have always been happy. This was not the case.
The furniture, beds and trashcans had Carpet Fresh surrounding everything. The bathtub water would not cut off. It ran the whole night. Mold was surrounding the bathtub. Both bibles in the room had been cut out to hide, I assume, wallets or such. The air conditioner leaked, by the morning the floor was soaking wet. Breakfast did not run to specified time, they put everything up early.
Specials for rooms alternated from when we checked in to the next morning. Stopped to get a room since they were advertising a special on the jacuzzi rooms. Inquired about the room special, the price was $139. He came down on the price to $119. Military discount only available Mon-Thurs. The next morning the jacuzzi room was on special for $99.
Email us if you would like to see the pictures.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelo M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesquite Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesquite Inn & Suites

Address: 4643 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150-2413
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mesquite Inn and Suites. We are located off of I-30 and Big Town just 8 miles east of downtown Dallas. Local attractions are the Dallas Arboretum, Cotton Bowl, and Fair Park. Guestrooms provide free local calls and premium cable channels. We offer free High Speed Internet in the lobby and guestrooms. We offer all our guests complimentary breakfast and free parking. All rooms feature electronic locks, microwaves, refrigerators, and blackout curtains. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations, jacuzzis, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Additional amenities include air conditioning, coffee makers, irons, and ironing boards. Amenities available upon request include turndown service, wake-up calls, cribs and rollaway beds. The pool and spa are also open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mesquite Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing