We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #7 of 246 Restaurants in Mesquite
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One recent online reviewer of this location said “The Fried Green Beans make me dance.” We assume that’s a good thing (but, to tell the truth, we’ve never seen her dance).
Mesquite, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have never had anything from Razoo's I didn't like. The food is so good, and I am sure calorie free! Not the best place to diet in, but for an occasional indulgence- it's so worth the walk to slim down.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good for chain cajun”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I went with a small group had good service and everyone enjoyed the food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderwhere2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Cajun Delight !!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I passed by there several times because I thought it looked like a tourist attraction type restaurant ie: Hooters, The food was very fresh . The decor is very cool. The food was simply delicious! You have to eat the dessert 1st. The bread pudding is like no other I have ever tasted. It comes like a huge muffin and enough for 2 or 3 . kind of pricey but after all seafood is high anyway. Try it and let me know what you think.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_Hotel_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great Atmosphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Food and drinks were SA-WEET! The food was delicious and I cannot wait to come back for another taste!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Razzoo's- not very authentic.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

To me- I can make more authentic cajun food than they can. When I go to a restaurant I want it to be AUTHENTIC and give you the cultural experience of the area the cuisine comes from.

Helpful?
Thank maryv813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing