We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I LOVE TX Roadhouse and we eat there regularly. It is my FAVORITE place in the world to eat. Great steaks and reasonable prices. Great staff. This is my restaurant of choise for special occassions as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RevChasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real "man" heaven”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is the place for Father's Day, but the wait will be long. You get to chose your own steak! The service is friendly and they have always treated us well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

What can I say, we go here at least once a month and every time the food is great, the music is loud, and we enjoy our dinner!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdenning1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“No Frills, No Surprise.”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Your standard Roadhouse, this one seems even less organized than most. The throng at the door feasting on free peanuts, making the entrance process difficult and disorganized. The bar area is the only one without a wait. Sit there. You may still have a good wait, but eventually service will be afforded to you. If top notch service and food is what you are looking for, move on! The house salad is standard fare, and do-able if no changes are made. The chicken fried chicken is the way to go. A large piece of boneless breast deep fried with a thick golden crust. Get the white gravy on the side if ordering to go, this way the chicken will remain crispy for travel. The green beans are a crap shoot, but if you get them on the right day(haven't figureed that one out) they are some of the best around. We all know and love the yeast rolls, get a couple extra, great munching later with honey! This place is so middle of the road, there is so much room for error. Do not change anyhting or ask for a sub, as this will throw the busy kitchen into turmoil,causing them to do such things as actually attempt to scrape egg out of a salad! Just stick to what you know, don't step outside the ordering box, and you will be fine. This location is waiting room only, so go straight to the bar even if you don't imbibe, the wait is notworth the food. Loud country music, line dancingstaff(could be waiting on customers during this show, but it's a personal issue, if there is an hour wait, couldn't they be doing something a little more conducive to service?),obese clientele grazing on nuts waiting for artery clogging food, overall a good time to be had by all! This location does not stand out, but neither does it sink below the bar, a beaon in the landscape of average chains!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Loved the food. Very well prepared. The waitress was very good at her job. She made us feel right at home.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing