We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    17
    17
    24
See reviews for
20
17
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was in town for a concert, so I didn't need a fancy hotel. I used Microtel because it was cheap but figured it would still be decent.
There was no clock in the room anywhere.
The chair had several stains.
The bathroom was dirty and had cracks everywhere.
It was the only hotel I've ever stayed at where shampoo didn't automatically come with the room. I had to ask for some at the front desk and they acted like this was completely normal.
Nearly every sheet and towel had a long, black hair wrapped up in it. Seeing as how I have short brown hair, they clearly weren't mine.
The breakfast the next morning was ok, if you don't mind bare minimal selection.
I understand that you get what you pay for, and I didn't pay much. But it still feels like I over paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Me and my stayed in one of the juizzi suits and it was great. The staff was very freindly. Not to hard of a place to find and a very good location. When I go back there I will try my hardest to stay there again. Didn't get to eat the breakfest we over sleeped lol. The bed was very comfy and the A/C blew like champ nice and cold :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P.A
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Rooms were small, bedding was good, bathroom had a stale or moldy smell, I thing it was from shower curtain which did seem cleaned for a while as their was dirty spots on it. Bathroom corner had some dirt. Overall not bad and not great either. Friendliness of staff is OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEARAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I had been using this Microtel for a couple years now when I am in Dallas dealing with property issues. The hotel had been fine until this last time I stayed in Nov-Dec 2011. They cram all the single bed rooms in one end of the building and are not spread out. The problem with this is there are a lot of out of town workers that stay there and make noise until 3-4am most days as well as leave their TVs on loud all night. You cannot get any sleep there.
I complained to both the night manager and the morning manager about the noise issues and the morning manager (fat guy) said I do not have to stay there and I can go somewhere else. This is the first time they where rude to me and not the last. I was scheduled to leave on the Fri however my work kept me another couple days and I went on Priceline to add a couple more days. I did not get back to the hotel until about 11pm that night and the fat guy started arguing with me that I did not notify them I was staying that I did not pay for the room. I told him I had made an earlier reservation that day and asked what the issue was. He said I was trying to skip out on paying and I had to pay. I have never had problems with hotels worrying about me skipping out on paying when using Priceline so I payed and stayed another two days. The second day I had to change my schedule again and stay a couple more days and tried to prepay a couple more days and they would not accept it and told me to leave. They said they can refuse service to anybody and called the police. This hotel has lost my business and I will let everybody know that there are better places in the area like the Crossland Extended Stay Hotel up the street. They have small kitchenettes and pretty comfortable for the price. I recommend nobody stay at the Microtel in Mesquite on Sorrento Dr.

Room Tip: Stay at the Crossland Extended Stay at 2544 US Hwy 67, Mesquite if your in town for work business or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenTechInvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was a little skeptical, getting such a great deal on a hotel. But, all of my expectations were exceeded at this Microtel. The employees at the front counter were very friendly and helpful. The vending machines worked, the breakfast was stocked nicely (just your usual waffles, muffins, bagels, juice), the rooms were clean (small, but very clean), working tv with tons of channels, cold air conditioning, comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. The neighborhood seemed to be fine, it was close to I-30, but without the noise, and just around the corner from Town East Mall, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again in a minute. Highly recommended for couples or small families who are traveling on a budget, but still care about cleanliness and quality of stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aazaleaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30
Address: 3424 Sorrento Dr, Mesquite, TX 75150-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing