We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Pattonville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times. Each time, we are greeted with friendly check in and check out. Rooms are nice and spacious. Had a really nice "hot" breakfast and good variety of other breakfast foods as well. Will for sure stay again when in the area and need a place to stay. Plenty of eating places nearby and about 5-10 minutes away from hospital.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Half-Pint60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    59
    23
    24
    19
See reviews for
98
39
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in town. Carpet needed to be replaced, bathroom definitely needed remodeling, and towels were cheap. The walls seemed dirty and needing repainting. I think this Hotel should be rated lower than 2 ½. I would not stay here again, Keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TulsaTraveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

It was one of the best stays we had . The room was the best handicap room we have stayed in . The morning breakfast had a good variety of food and drinks for adults and kids. Our grandson got sick in the middle of the night ; and the staff responded with concern and changed the bed linens promptly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here recently for the weekend - went to a wedding and the State Fair. The hotel was great - convenient location, close to highway and interstates. Close to a Wal-Mart and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly from check-in, housekeeping and check-out. Rooms were decorated nicely and very clean and spacious. A/C worked well and the bed was very comfortable.

Great pet-friendly hotel. There is a huge "field" behind the hotel that we let the dogs run around in a couple times for exercise.

We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neverpromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had stayed in Terrell last year at the Comfort Inn. Will not do that again. That place was anything but clean. :( Thought we would try a different place this year. La Quinta in Mesquite ( Great Chose) Great place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Went to Canton Trade Days & then to Dallas for some shopping. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family reunion was scheduled in the meeting room. The staff at this La Quinta was very helpful. They moved tables and chairs to the upstairs room and allowed us to use the facilities as long as we needed. The price to use the meeting room was reasonable. This is the second year we have used this facility and have been very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcooper285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 118 East US Hwy 80, Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite is the perfect place to stay for your visit to the East Dallas/Mesquite area. We are currently updating and upgrading our property. We will still be in operation while undergoing these exciting changes. The renovations are expected to be completed by late 2015 UPDATE: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite is now 100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mesquite
Mesquite La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing