We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Banquet Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Banquet Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We rented the banquet room for a party. It was a cute room. I loved the paint, curtains, and architectural details. It definitely wasn't just 4 white walls.

Room Tip: The large family suite was spacious with nice amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHELLE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    61
    23
    25
    19
See reviews for
101
40
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We travelled to Mesquite for my niece's raduation and stayed here because she was going to have her graduation party.

I'll be honest: I was originally going to rate this hotel low because the pool area was filthy and there were of maintenance issues. But after the OUTSTANDING customer service I received, I changed my mind because service is what matters.

First, the hotel misplaced our reservation information. The clerk worked quickly to remedy the situation. They actually offered me a room upgrsde for the cheaper room rate.

Later that night I went to the desk to see if I could get a blanket for the fold out couch. A tour bus had just arrived and I stood back and watched the clerk give every one of those folks exceptional service with a smile. Even after she took several calls from guests complaining about the rooms they had been given, she never lost her cool. She tried to meet every request to the best of her ability. And she never lost her smile.

She was still on duty when I checked out the next morning.

The room I got was clean and comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. There was a nice selection of hot items in addition to muffins and juice. The location was great relative to my needs and I got a superb value for my money. And they cleaned the pool the next morning.

But the thing that will get me back to this hotel was the service. It was first-rate and I won't soon forget it. If you are coming to the East Dallas are for business or pleasure, give the La Quinta in Mesquite your business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Better than some of the laquintas I have stayed at. The rooms were clean and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. My main concern was riffraffs hanging out in the parking lot or the lobby trying to peddle something as I was with my kids. None of that during my stay. So, I felt safe, had a sound sleep, loaded up on their hot breakfast and was on my way with family in tow. Great value when you have kids travelling with you. Breakfast more than makes up for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank passive_aggressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

I gave this hotel a very good because there are a lot of ammenities, in room & hotel wide. Breakfast was good...room is quiet. Now the bad news... If you have specific needs, don't expect them to be met. Thought they are friendly, & tried to make it up to me, they fell on their face on the REQUIRED ajoining rooms I needed! Otherwise an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momospond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed in room 111. BED BUGS! We did not realize it until we got home and we had bites everywhere. Don't stay at this hotel! Hotel is worn down. I asked the General Manager when they were going to put in Flat Screen Televisions and he told me in a couple of months. I think that was just a line. With that said, we won't be back because of the BED BUGS!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had live roaches crawl on us in the middle of the night! ACK! The next morning when we complained we were told they were without a manager right now. They refunded us only HALF the room cost and we left. We realized after leaving that we had bed bug bites all over our legs. This hotel was NOT clean and I would NEVER stay there again. So much for 100% satisfaction guaranteed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 118 East US Hwy 80, Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite is the perfect place to stay for your visit to the East Dallas/Mesquite area. We are currently updating and upgrading our property. We will still be in operation while undergoing these exciting changes. The renovations are expected to be completed by late 2015 UPDATE: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite is now 100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mesquite
Mesquite La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing