We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Neat and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2008

This La Quinta was clean, neat and very pet friendly.
Our check in was speedy and the room was just perfect.
Don't believe the other reviews. We were given a second floor room and was just right for my little Toby.
The indoor pool water was just right, and awesome whirlpool was so relaxing.

The only complaint is the breaksfast.. if you like Biscuits and Gravy then you will find this place to your likely. But, I do not like gravy on my biscuits. The eggs were salty . The selection of breads could have been better. Coffee was hot, juice were Apple and Orange. Some bagels and muffins, the waffle maker was good, but their was a family that was not allowing other guest to use the waffle maker. The hotel should of monitor the status of this and ask them to step aside for the other guest.

Overall, I enjoy my stay especially since I was visiting for personal reasons. I will return.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FortSmithCVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 250 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2007

In over 40 years of travel, the worst place I have ever stayed.
Booked a non-smoking king suite. There was a cigarette butt on the table in the living room. T.V. in living room did not work. Sofa was filthy, no mattress pad on bed, sheets had holes in them and there was not a cover on the electrical outlet in the bathroom. I complained to the owner and he said that he would give me a credit but was charged full price on my credit card.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Henderson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We stayed for one night in a King suite room. Check in was easy, but the first room they assigned us to was nasty. We reserved a non-smoking room - but when when we got to the room I noted that placard was no longer on the door. We found an ashtray next to the bed. The room smelled of some kind of air freshener that was sickly-sweet and the bathroom needed some extra work. In addition this room had an in wall air conditioner that would keep the dead awake at night.
Went down to the front desk to complain about being in a smoking room. I was told that the room was a non-smoking room, but that the hotel had no control over whether someone smoked in the room. I told them there was no non-smoking placard and I was told people have been removing them. I asked for another room and I was told basically "no more rooms - sold out." At this point I was extremely unhappy. My wife has bad allergies and we really needed a non-smoking room. I told the front desk manager that since I didn't have a choice I would just complain to corporate. We went back to our room and about three minutes later the manager came up and told us that someone hadn't checked in and we could have their room.
It was like night and day - this room smelled of wood, had a clean bathroom and central air conditioning. Plus the bedroom had a door that closed and locked. WIFI worked fine in the room and the bed was comfy. With the exception of finding a burn mark in the comforter this room and the fact that our room number placard was missing ( the number was scrawled on the wall in ball point pen) the room was top notch.
The free breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. Fresh scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravy, make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, toast, bagels, apple and orange juices and coffee. It lasted me most of the day.
The hotel does have some problems and I had to complain, but overall it was a good experience once I got a different room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank justjayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

We stayed 2 seperate nights in February and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the people were nice. The first night we stayed there there was no coffee cups in the room and the second time there was no caffeinated coffee in the room but who cares, it was available in the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything else we needed. The wireless internet is only available in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelerjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CARMEN562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 118 US Highway 80 E, Mesquite, TX 75149-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite is the perfect place to stay for your visit to the East Dallas/Mesquite area. We are currently updating and upgrading our property. We will still be in operation while undergoing these exciting changes. The renovations are expected to be completed by late 2017 UPDATE: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite is now 100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mesquite
Mesquite La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing