We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & place to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I live in the area but needed a 'get away' for the holiday weekend Plus I wanted to use their high speed wireless internet access. The wonderful staff tried to get me connected online after getting me connected to their wireless router. NOTHING worked. I then called the manufacturer of my laptop and they couldn't solve the issue. Finally Saturday morning I walked my laptop up to the front desk and as luck would have it their tech guy was there. He had me up & running in less than 45 seconds. First time I've ever use a laptop, this was a birthday gift from me to me, so I needed help. Found out that my new laptop's security setting was set to high for wireless public access. Once he lowered my security setting I was up and running. Good thing I planned on staying the whole weekend because it took that whole time to restore everything and back everything up on the laptop.
Wonderful breakfasts and M-F they have FREE beer, sodas and wine. At the end of Friday I was ready for a nice cold one but didn't. I did snag a couple of soda's though.
Everyone at the front desk went over & beyond their duties to help me and not sure some other place would do that.
I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express's for a number of years and have always had a good experience with them. Some have more amenities than others & this one had swimming pool w/spa plus laundromat. A bunch of young kids were in the pool running around unsupervised but since I wasn't going to go in swimming I didn't care. The laundry room's equipment had signs on them that they were out of order & a pile of damp towels were left there. Not sure if the hotel staff was even aware of that mess.
I would stay there again if I needed to stay in a local motel.
Only thing about the bed was that it was a 'standard' king size bed and not a pillow top like most HIExpress has.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeetexan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

My family and I recently stated at this Hotel for 2 weeks. We live in Dallas. Our A/C unit was hit by lightening and we had to leave our home, due to the hot Temperatures in June/July. We were in need to find something quick and still close by the house. We checked in and completely enjoyed our 2 week stay. They have an indoor pool/jacuzzi that my daughter just love... We miss brfst as we had to go to work before bkfst was served. We did enjoy the MANAGER RECEPITON. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.... We didn't have not 1 problem... The staff was EXCELLENT!!! I was not expecting this from "Holiday Inn".

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pswinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My family wanted to visit the Texas State Fair in nearby Dallas so we booked what we thought (and were led to believe on the telephone) was a two bedroom suite. Online it showed a good rate, something that wasn't too expensive but seemed pricey enough that the suite would be nice. When we arrived and got up to our suite it was a standard room with two double beds. I called down to the front desk only to be told it was a suite and to look for a door on my left, there was a door but it seemed like one of those doors that connects rooms when you request that. When I opened it I found a tiny (and I mean tiny) cramped room that couldn't even fit the loveseat, chair, coffee table and side table stuffed in it comfortably. It was so awkward we had to take the coffee table out of the room completely! It wasn't a two bedroom suite, it was a two ROOM suite. Totally not worth what I paid. The bedroom itself was average but do not be fooled into booking a suite. The breakfast was a little sad too. As far as an average hotel goes this one is fine, but don't expect anything over average.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chickmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

Stayed here with my kids for a softball tournament. They had a great time. With a pool and a hot tub inside and out, they could swim anytime, they even had a little putt putt game inside and plenty of room for the parents to sit around and visit. Breakfast was a big plus too, better than the standard "continental" ones you get at most places. Nice to get some hot food before rushing out to games.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ccdiamondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
122
Reviewed December 30, 2003

The worst experience at an Express Hotel. Pool area was filthy with scum around both spa and pool. We took photos. Too much clorine in spa ruined swimsuit! We were unable to enjoy the heated pool due to 10 children under the age of 10 using the hotel for a slumber party. We spoke to one parent watching children and management on duty.
Management did nothing to help. Was awakened at 1:30 in the morning by individual going from door to door knocking on doors. Called desk as we were scared to go to door. I was refunded the room costs, but had to contact the Holiday Inn main phone, hotel did nothing without push from corporate. Will not ever use them again.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2003

The hotel is very nice, clean, and has indoor pool/spa open 24 hrs.
That was great. Free breakfast and cookies in the evening made my day.
I come to visit Dallas but will stay here in Mesquite, it's only 10 minutes away.

20  Thank KIRAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
643
Reviewed June 3, 2003

Clean, neat, good continental breakfast. Staff a bit too talkative in the morning for me, but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite

Address: 21850 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Mesquite, TX 75149-3930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mesquite! Minutes from downtown Dallas, in this Mesquite Hotel, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Our Mesquite Texas Hotel has Dallas/Fort Worth Airport (DFW) just 35 minutes away. The hotel in Mesquite Texas is located at exit 4, just off Interstate 635 at Military Parkway and Scyene Road. This Mesquite hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast daily, including our world-famous cinnamon rolls. Our intimate meeting space is perfect for the business conference or seminar and holds 30 people. Businesses near hotel: TEEX, IRIS, Auto Zone, CSI, Cowart Transportation, Gerard Roofing, SM&P Utilities, Tyco, FedEx ground, Stevens Transport, Adesa Car Auction, Gulf Coast, Marazzi Tile, Union Pacific, Fluor, Continental Electronics Attractions near hotel: Mesquite Championship Rodeo, Mesquite Convention Center, BBI Baseball, Mesquite Girls Softball Complex, Town East Mall, AMC 30 Theater, Mesquite Medical Center and Baylor Hospital, over 100 restaurants Visit Mesquite Texas and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Holiday Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing