We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

great location. overall is was great. nothing to complain about. rooms are very clean. hotel was very busy that day but very quite. great newly remodeled hotel here are their new rooms picture. i enjoy my stay and will be there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linawatkins86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    9
    7
    16
See reviews for
17
8
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is located near to many restaurants and shopping. The staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and decorated well. The price is definitely fair. I highly recommend this one to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

To start off the front desk person was very rude during check-in. Walking to the room I noticed the halls reeked of cigarette smoke. Entered the room, it was burning up, turned on the AC and a musty/funky smell came out of the AC. I was just going to deal with it since I just needed some sleep. Got into bed and the covers were itchy. Still, I was going to deal with it. THEN! Out pops the largest beetle I have ever seen...IN THE BED! Caught the beetle for proof to show to the front desk person, they wanted to put me in another room, and I refused. The front desk was very irritated and NEVER OFFERED AN APOLOGY! I called the online booking site and they refunded my money and APOLOGIZED. Also the only vending machine and ice machine is on the first floor and there is no elevator. I wish there were a "0" rating because that would be more appropriate for this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no "good" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staff was very nice. Hotel Is neat and clean very easy to find from freeway and we went to watch movie overall its graet place to be with ywe really enjoy the indoor pool and spa. We will return at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If I decide to stay in another hotel then the Days Inn would be that place. This place is nice , neat and clean. The hotel staff was great , they are alway's there for anything that you may need for you room. There are good eating places near by, they are so close that you can walk to them . The shopping mall right off the highway 635N and there are other shopping areas that are close by ad well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at two different Wyndham hotels during this trip. The first had great reviews and I do not know where they came from... it was filthy and just plain gross.
The Days Inn Mesquite was surface clean but looks like deep cleaning is not on the rotation. First night we killed three roaches, fortunately, after that we did not see any more. Stayed at this same hotel several years ago and it appears nothing has been upgraded since then... actually things have been down-graded! Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired -- very little to choose from and coffee was room temp most mornings. They even had salt & pepper packets out and not one item that would require seasoning. On the positive side -- staff was friendly and overall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

overall good experience. staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel very clean and nice. very comfortable beds. very easy to find location and close from town east mall and convention center we will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX

Property: Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
Address: 140 Commerce Way, IH-635 And Military Parkway, Mesquite, TX 75149-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesquite Days Inn
Days Inn Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing