We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat's Opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Adrian, the desk manager, was the absolute BEST! He was on duty at late afternoon check-in and was so helpful and so friendly. The only "blight" was the International Modeling Agency's "auditions" one afternoon and evening in the meeting room. There were so many non-paying guests in the parking lot and lobby area. They literally "trashed" the lobby, the breakfast area, and the bathrooms off the lobby. Their invasion of the market room required it to be shut down for the evening. To keep the integrity of the hotel and its attention to excellence for its guests, I would recommend being careful about temporary rental of the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaMM1884HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The level of service I received was exceptional. When I arrived I was with a co-worker and we were setting up in the lobby to do some work and Adrian, one of the managers on duty, offered the unused meeting room and provided a power strip so we could use our computers. We needed a color copy of a presentation and a nice young lady helped us get it printed to take on our appointment. I interacted with the staff several more times and they were very helpful and friendly. The property is standard Courtyard that has a few miles on it but iis well kept and clean. The location is great, at the intersection of I-30 and I-635. Right next door is a Celebration Station plus many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast IS NOT complimentary, plan on about $15. I recommend this hotel based on customer service and location.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank RVingNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived early and everything was ready. The front desk staff were excellent and they upgraded us to a room with a balcony. The night desk attendant was extremely friendly, sorry I can't remember his name, and were joked about football teams. Room was clean, as expected. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is located less than 1 mile from several restaurants, several as in more than 10, and under 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had a double lung transplant 2 yrs ago at Baylor. I had to come back every month for over a year and after staying here the first time, knew it would be best for my safety, health. It's close to about any type of restaurant you'd want and shopping is the greatest and close. It is always clean and the staff is super. Adrian and Alyssa are my favorites. They always make you feel so welcome. Whether it's overnight or several nights, the Courtyard is my favorite. I just had my 2nd year transplant birthday and got to stay with y'all for 3 days and will be back later this month.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms with balconies so I can sit outside whether it's watching traffic or just enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped here during a cross-country road trip. We wanted somewhere that was clean and comfortable in a location close to the interstate. This hotel had exactly what we wanted and was a great value. We had dinner at Posado's Cafe right next door and loved it. The fact that breakfast wasn't included didn't bother us because it made the rate less than other hotels, and we love going to Starbucks anyways (there's one just around the corner where we stopped on our way out of town).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spahts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel facilities were very pleasant and the staff members were very helpful. This particular room was clean, spacious neat with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was large and comfortable.

The lobby had complimentary coffee, chocolate.The hotel had a good hot food area for purchase at reasonable prices.

If you wanted other fare, there was a large variety of outside restaurants nearby.

Parking and computer access were free. There was also hotel supplied free use computer near the lobby area.

Room Tip: My room had 1 king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCYMesquite, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the hotel and amenities were a fit for what you were looking for. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a wonderful stay this weekend at this hotel. The hotel was really clean. The staff at the front desk went over and beyond to help us with directions whenever we needed it. I think the guy name was Rolando and he was extremely helpful with everything. If I had one complaint it would be that there were a few ants in the bathroom area and I hate insects. It was very quiet and being a light sleeper I enjoyed that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCYMesquite, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. I will follow up on the item you mentioned to make sure that has been addressed. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
0.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Mesquite

Address: 2300 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150-2720 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Mesquite 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Dallas Mesquite has completed a renovation making it the premier Mesquite, Texas hotel for travelers to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. We've added a new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and evening dinner and bar service. Relax in stylish rooms with plush bedding and free WiFi. Select rooms have comfy pullout sofas or private balconies. Located just east of Dallas at I-30 and I-635, business travelers enjoy easy access to the Mesquite Convention Center, Love Field Airport, and the Dallas Convention Center, while leisure travelers appreciate being less than ten miles from Downtown Dallas, Fair Park, Town East Mall, and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo. You'll love our free perks including onsite parking, 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. Choose the Courtyard Dallas Mesquite and enjoy a premier location and the modern amenities to make this one of the top Mesquite, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Courtyard Mesquite
Mesquite Courtyard
Mesquite Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing