We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a typical Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall a typical Fairfield”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here one night for a quick meeting. I had some initial difficulty finding it because it's located off a service road but not too bad . My room wasn't huge but it was more than adequate for one person staying just one night. Furniture showed age but overall a very nice room.

The free breakfast was adequate but nothing spectacular. I was disappointed that they didn't have any breakfast sandwiches available. Only hot meat item was a Ham, Egg & Cheddar Cheese Quiche, the competetiors that I sometimes stay at (Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express etc) have many hot meat items to choose from.

The hotel had no restaurant or bar but there were many options within a few minute drive. The young lady at the front desk working the morning shift was Excellent and the breakfast attendant was very nice too. They made the stay enjoyable.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank business_travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
30
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Pro:

Internet speed is good
Water pressure is good
A/C system is good
LG 42" TV is good - good cable system
Bed is decent
Front desk help is good
King suite is roomy and nicely furnished
Location is next to a large number of eating establishments

Con:

Room service (cleaning) is mediocre/average at best
Armoire that is in room is fine for shirts, but if you are going to hang your pants (full length to keep wrinkles out), the amoire is not nearly tall enough - pants have to be hung outside of it on the door of the unit.
Breakfast is mediocre
Ice and vending is not available on every floor

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Front desk staff was pleasant and check-in was fast and simple. This is a very nice hotel for the money. The location is very convenient to travel around the Mesquite area although getting to the hotel is odd; you have to go through a restaurant parking lot.

They offered a free continental breakfast every morning. Even though the breakfast consists of the typical items (waffle, cereal, fruit) we found the selection to be generous and the lady who was running the area was very helpful and she kept the area clean.

We needed to go to the store for some items so we asked the front desk clerk (I think her name was Emily) how the local shopping was and she kindly directed us to the appropriate mall.

Our room was exactly as the pictures on the hotel’s website portrayed and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Texas-Tiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland NH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This hotel was very nice except there isn't a fridge or microwave if you don't book a King Suite. We usually like to have those two amenties but could go without for the couple of nights we were there. The continental breakfast was very good but was to small on one of the mornings. I used the laundry facility & it was good but only had one washer & dryer. I had no problem with that. The pool looked nice but did smell alot of clorine. Maybe there was more than usual because it was spring break and alot of kids at the hotel. Speaking of kids we were on the 1st floor and had some little one running back and forth late into the night & early morning. You would only need to have a top room if it is spring break other than that probably not. All in all we would stay there again. Hotel staff was very nice also.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

As soon as my family and I checked in, the front desk attendant immediately greeted us and made us feel so welcome. We liked the room we were in as well, everything was so clean and neat. The location was great we were within walking distance from a huge variety of restaraunts and right next door to an arcade and activity center my kids loved. This was really one of the best hotels I have ever been to in a long time and my family and I travel often!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2010

BEWARE! We parked our truck with an attached 6 X 10 enclosed trailer right in front of the main entrance of the Fairfield Inn. During our one night stay, our enclosed trailer was stolen. The thieves had to cut the locks and remove it from the truck. They do not have any security cameras in the parking lot. We were informed that theft has occurred here before.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank peaceandquiet_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We were a little nervous pulling up to this hotel. We were exhausted and needed a place to stay that was easy on/off the freeway. We trusted Marriott and took the risk. We asked for a quiet room and were thankfully given one. Our room was clean and had a very nice shower. Surprisingly, we were most happy with the sheets. They were very soft and comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast area had both cold and warm options and was well-stocked. The hotel is in a rough area and a little challenging to drive to. It does not look so tricky from the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WimberleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
140 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
72 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 4020 Towne Crossing Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75150-6102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Mesquite Fairfield Inn & Suites, your home away from home. This Dallas Mesquite, TX hotel provides new amenities such as our fitness center, business center, guest laundry and more. We are located near The Mesquite Convention Center, Dallas Convention center and Cotton Bowl. Easy access to I635, I30 and I20 puts attractions like Six Flags, The Ballpark, Texas Stadium, American Airlines center and Texas Motor Speedway well within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mesquite
Fairfield Mesquite
Mesquite Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing