We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay-Great Staff-Great Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay-Great Staff-Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the breakfast is great! I was here for two weeks (business trip) and the ladies at the front desk were always cheerful and friendly when I walked in the front door. They made the stay much nicer when I was getting home sick. The breakfast was great every morning and and the room was clean. I also requested a fridge and microwave and it was in my room before I returned from work! I would recommend staying here and will look for Hampton's EVERYTIME I travel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    117
    69
    40
    20
See reviews for
122
63
23
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk staff at this location. Very simple check-in and ample parking. The pool was closed for renovations but the staff apologized profusely. Clean room with a nice view. Bedside table and desk had USB ports and regular outlets on top where they were easy to reach for a variety of electronic devices. Free nachos on Tuesdays were a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the location was ideal. Very close to most popular restaurants. The people working the hotel were very friendly and polite. The free breakfast was fresh and delicious. My only complaint was that our room smelled as if it was a smoking room which is okay if you smoke but none of us do. The smell was strong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the overall positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. I will share your comments with our staff so we can continue to provide great stays to our guests and also address any issues. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hampton Inn & suites, Mesquite
Located right next to the Rodeo & Convention centre where we planned to spend our evening. The hotel does not have any other activities within walking distance, so it feels a bit isolated.
The pool area was sheltered and therefore extremely hot. The pool itself was a little cloudy but offered a nice respite from the heat.
The room was large and clean. The breakfast was included and was again very good. The reception staff were very friendly and polite.
The hotel did not have a bar or restaurant but was able to sell drinks from its very small Kiosk area.
Overall rating good value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKWebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with our staffs friendliness and the quality of our complimentary breakfast offerings. We appreciate your repeat business and are happy that you feel our hotel was a good value.

Best Regards & Safe Travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is over priced. Stay in downtown Dallas there is not much around this hotel. I could have stayed downtown Dallas for about $40 dollars cheaper in a high rise more upscale Hilton hotel. Oh, also get to breakfast early. They close breakfast right at 10:00am not exceptions. The morning we stayed the attendant was cleaning up the breakfast area at 10:05am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Everette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.

Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to rodeocenter@jqh.com so we may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are going to Mesquite, this is the place to stay. Great staff. We had left some clothing in the rooms and they made sure that our clothing was returned to us. Not many hotels would have done this for us. We have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and we will continue to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. They had great internet access. The pool is quite large and we had a lovely time. We really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the western style omelets and Belgium waffles. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. It was nice to hear that our staff, internet quality, breakfast offerings, and heated outdoor pool all made your trip a success. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr, Mesquite, TX 75149-3859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing