We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Cookville, United States
1 review
“Hampton”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

they was doing construction, you only had one elvator, the hall were getting new floor. I don't like having to do 200 characters in this review they was doing construction, you only had one elvator, the hall were getting new floor. I don't like having to do 200 characters in this review

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We continue to work to improve our hotel while working equally as hard to best ensure we avoid causing any guest inconvenience in the process. My apologies if our recent renovation work in our guest corridors and elevators caused any inconvenience. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite.

Best Regards & Safe Travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    127
    79
    49
    30
See reviews for
140
67
26
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was my second stay in the last two years. This time they were removing wallpaper on my floor. It was unnerving to see smoke detectors and light fixtures hanging off the walls. I had the suite which was clean. The two beds were very comfortable but the sleeper sofa was uncomfortable to sleep on.
The complaints that I had was that housekeeping did not clean the room or replace the towels on the second day. The other complaint was about the appearance of the main entrance. The driveway was dirty and there was trash in the landscaping and along the curb. The staff was exceptional and the lobby was immaculate. The carpet on the guest floors could stand a good cleaning though.

Room Tip: Ask if they are remodeling on the floor you are assigned to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vecelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take an opportunity to thank you for your repeat business. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. I'm happy to hear your once again found our staff to be excellent and enjoyed the our recently renovated lobby. Thank you so much for your understanding in regards to our current guest hallway renovations. We certainly hope to see you back at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite soon.

Best regards & safe travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Staff were great!!! Staff were professionals and personable and helpful!!! Location is great!!! Close to malls, restaurants, fast food stops, gas stations!!! Hotel is easy to find. Breakfast choices were good!!! Hotel need some interior upgrading!!!! Otherwise, nice hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m happy to hear our staff, convenient location, and superior breakfast offers all exceeded your expectations! We will certainly be continuing our facility upgrades like our recently completed lobby, breakfast dining area, fitness center, and guest room corridor renovations. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards & Safe Travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great place to stay with excellent cleanliness and comfort. Definately reccomended if you are to stay in the Mesquite area. The staff is very friendly and accomidating to your needs. Our company has an office within 3 miles and there are other hotels in the area, but this will definitely be my choice every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am happy to hear that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable and you found our facility to have a high level of cleanliness. Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Rodeo Center. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites at Rodeo Center / Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel was great. It is connected directly to the Mesquite Convention Center, which was very convenient for our conference. It is located right off the interstate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rates were comparable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We used the free Wi-Fi easily from our room. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a wide selection. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We recommend it highly. Great Job, Hampton !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and the Mesquite Convention Center!

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I spent a very pleasant and restful night at the Hampton on Rodeo Drive in Mesquite. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. I will pass along your kind words about our staffs friendliness and the superior cleanliness of our facility to our team. They'll appreciate your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Safe Travels & Best Regards,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our company uses this hotel all the time for events, meetings and conferences. I now know why. This hotel met all my personal needs, as well asthe needs of our group. The food was wonderful, and the service as incredible. We really appreciate the hospitality of the staff, and te cleaniness of the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. It was nice to hear that you found our front desk staff to be efficient, our guest rooms to be clean, and our location was convenient for you. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr, Mesquite, TX 75149-3859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing