We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I did not stay there for a rodeo, but I did go exploring the property and it is pretty cool. I'm sure a rodeo would be really nice. The staff at the hotel are really nice. My room had a fireplace! That is pretty cool for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed both our staff service and your Fireplace Suite. Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. We hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Mesquite!

Best regards,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    123
    73
    43
    25
See reviews for
126
65
25
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before going to the rodeo next door. Rooms were spacious clean and perfectly located for rodeo. Worked out really well as it meant we could make use of free bar at rodeo. Just next door could walk home. There's loads of parking and the breakfast in the morning suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelRecruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, found our location to be convenient, and enjoyed our clean-spacious guest rooms. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am always happy to stay here the rooms are nice the pillows are the best (I always want to take one home) Its just an all around great place to stay if your in the area. There are other hotel chains in the area but this one seems to be the best for the price and you get free b-fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is easy access from I-635. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The suites have a small kitchen if you want to heat something up or refrigerate leftovers.

Even though our room was designated as "non-smoking," there was a definite odor from being previously smoked in. If the hotel had not been full, I would have asked for a different room.

Breakfast area is a little cramped to serve the whole hotel, but the staff worked very hard to keep everything refilled.

Our group had a banquet catered by the hotel, and the food was outstanding. Music from the adjacent ballroom was a bit distracting, though.

Room Tip: The suites at the end of the hallways have fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horologie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the overall positive review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite.
It was nice to hear that our staffs friendliness, guest room cleanliness, and quality of banquet food all exceeded your expectations. I have passed your kind words onto our staff as they work exceptionally hard to make sure every guest stay with us is a great one! I also appreciate your feedback outlining some opportunities we have to provide future guests with an even more positive stay. Thank you so much for staying with us, taking your time to write the review, and we hope to see you back soon.


Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there for a business recognition. The ballrooms are very nice and accommodated our large group adequately. I also enjoyed the free wi-fi in our suite. Nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The complimentary breakfast is excellent...don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay! I will pass your kind words along to our team your positive experiences with both our complimentary hot breakfast offering and your successful banquet event. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity to serve your group again in the future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and the Mesquite Convention Center!

Best regards,

Jon Patterson – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were on a cross-country road trip and needed a pet-friendly place to stay on the east side of the Dallas area. We'd never been thru this part of the county before, so we had no idea what to expect.

During this recent road trip, this Hampton Inn was just a place to sleep & shower since we were planning to be back on the road very early. We needed 4 things from this hotel: close proximity to the highway, pet-friendly, clean room, comfortable bed. This Hampton Inn served our needs perfectly for these 4 things. It's very easy to get on/off the highway. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers lots of green space to walk your dog on the property. While the room/kitchen was slightly dated, it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and bright.

We had no issues and this Hampton suited our needs perfectly. We were only in the room for one night, arriving late and departing early. If we ever pass thru this area with our dog, we would most-likely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 6th floor and it was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know that comfort and cleanliness are key while away from home. We are happy that you found our hotel to be both comfortable and to have superior cleanliness. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The stay was excellent. The front desk had great service. The hotel was clean and nice. The suites were nice and clean. The full kitchen was also clean and well stocked with pots, pans, cups, plates, and utensils. The only problem I had was the bed and pillows. They were extremely hard and couldn't get any sleep because of this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany1982-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff service, guest room cleanliness, and that you enjoyed all the amenities our Suites have to offer. I am sorry to hear that the firmness of your matress caused you to loose any sleep. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
132 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr, Mesquite, TX 75149-3859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing