We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location - Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reilingen
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Quiet location - Excellent service”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I have stayed several times at the Hotel Walkershof over the years and can say with each stay I am pleased with the level of service I receive. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean and welcoming.

My only complaint is that I deal with the occasional large bug that gets into your room (no fault to the hotel staff) - just a consequence of the neighboring woods and my desire to keep one window propped open in the warm summer months.

One last note - the restaurant serves a very nice continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodiaktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
10
20
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Along with three other colleagues, I stayed at the Walkershof Hotel in Reilingen while on a business trip to visit a large software company that is headquartered in the area. During the stay, the April 2010 "Volcano Ash" European air travel disruption occurred, forcing the cancellation of our return flights to the US. Over the course of the next seven days, the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that all of our needs were met -- helping us secure rail travel reservations, suggesting regional places of interest to visit, actually washing our clothes over the weekend, when the regular hotel laundry service was unavailable, and in general keeping us engaged in a wonderful, friendly manner that made a week of uncertainty into a restful, 'mini-vacation'. Special mention must be made to the hotel's amazing restaurant -- the food at Walkershof is really _very fine_ -- from the full breakfast (think brunch-sized buffet daily) to a modest but varied menu which features outstanding fare. Truly everything we ate - from a really oustanding hamburger to some amazing lamb curry -- was fresh, delicious, and presented in an exquisite manner. Way to go, Walkershof!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmoorehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Stayed here for one night on business. Hotel is very quite and service is excellent - professional, smiling and helpful.

The room's decor was nothing special, but was clean and spacious. The restaurant was up-market and a bit pricey, but I thoroughly enjoyed the food. Breakfast was not bad, but not up to the standard of dinner.

When travelling to Mannheim or Phillipsburg, I will stay here again.

  • Liked — Minibar (limited) was included in the room rate
  • Disliked — Paying for WiFi
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Stayed at the WalkersHof for 4 nights due to a business event. Nice and clean hotel with good size rooms. Easy to find with ample parking. Peaceful location. Decor is a bit outdated and reminded me of something you would find in Florida - pastel and floral color scheme. Very gamey menu but excellent quality. Breakfast buffet is average. Good service all the way around. Convenient for business. No clock radio, no ironing board in room but did have a trouser press - irks me when people advertise things as standard and you find they are not. Amazingly soft towels which I find unusual in German hotels. Overall very pleasant hotel....

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mzplacedinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2006

Stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel is absolutely clean, comfortable, free parking, great breakfast, gym, very large room

  • Liked — Quality - cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, the whole feeling
  • Tips/Secrets — There is a gym and I think sauna too
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reilingen
2.4 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
1.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
#3 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#5 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 16 in Speyer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motodrom am Hockenheimring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen

Property: ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Address: Hockenheimer Str. 86, 68799 Reilingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Reilingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reilingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business, holiday and meeting hotel in the country. Conveniently situated in the south of the Rhein-Neckar district in Reilingen. Surrounded by field, forest and meadow, the ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen has a quiet countryside setting in attractive, well-kept grounds not far from Reilingen – famous for its asparagus. And only a few kilometres away from Walldorf – and the company HQ of both SAP and Heidelberger Druckmaschinen. With quick access to the A5 and A6 motorways and near the race track Hockenheimring. Our hotel offers 118 guest rooms, the restaurant "N°31 Pavillon" with terrace, a garden, a bar, a wellness area and 6 event rooms for up to 70 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walkershof Hotel Reilingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing