We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and welcoming!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gersbacher-Hof

Gersbacher-Hof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gersbacher-Hof
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Todtmoos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and welcoming!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Highly recommended!!! Great value for money!! We've been all over the world and this is one of the places that makes me want to come back!!! Food is perfect!!! Room is really good too! Very friendly atmosphere!! ;-))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great value for money!!! Arrived here unannounced and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet and we had everything we needed. AND don't go anywhere to eat cause the owners cook for you the most fabulous meal!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived here at 8pm after a long bike ride down from Laon in France. Owner had kept kitchen open to wait for us, and arranged a meal immediately. Very rustic, homely type place, pretty typical for the region,but at a lower cost (if you compare with different booking sites). Great place to wake up and have breakfast at with lovely views across the open countryside.

Get the owner to talk you through the local drinks...very entertaining!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the "down side" of the valley. The views up the hill are, by de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

Stayed here for a few nights. Run by a young chap and his ex wife. This is my kinda place. Authentic old house, rustic decor in line with the Black Forest expectations. As a relaxed traveller that likes a casual and authentic experience I was richly rewarded. The room was comfortable, not the most modern but who cares. If you want modern and sterile look elsewhere. The owner speaks English fluently for those travellers who dont speak German. The young chap seems to do most things himself and copes rather well. The food is good old fashioned stuff that is well prepared, tasty and made from scratch (ie home made), so it takes a little longer to get to the table but its worth the wait. Its my kinda food. Location is good, but you need to be aware that there are several places with 'todtmos' in them so its a little tricky finding it at night. Overall would recommend to relaxed travellers that are not in a hurry and would like an authentic experience in a friendly environment.

  • Liked — all good!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KepinItReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todtmoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schwarzwaldgasthof Rossle
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Quinta
Hotel La Quinta
#2 of 13 in Todtmoos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Resort Funfjahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Haus Tanne
1.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Loewen
Hotel-Restaurant Loewen
#8 of 13 in Todtmoos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Am Kurpark
Hotel Am Kurpark
#5 of 13 in Todtmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gersbacher-Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gersbacher-Hof

Property: Gersbacher-Hof
Address: Hochkopfstr. 8, 79682 Todtmoos, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Todtmoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Todtmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gersbacher-Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Gersbacher-Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing